I became a Filipino teacher for a Day

11 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How are you? I hope that you are doing fine and your August is well productive so far. As I want to be productive, my health didn't permit to do so. Yesterday is my first absent to write and I tried to cope that for upcoming day if I have time. I got a headache and experiencing dysmenorrhea last night so I decided to rest early. I also plan to consult a doctor again because it seems that my medicine is not hiyang to me, I still feel the back pain and it became worst, there are some time that I can't move that part. So I tried to asked some other recommendations.

But even though, I tried to be okay today. I just don't want to spend my day to lay down on my bed again doing nothing. On the other day, my Auntie get the books of my nephew and he is already a Kindergarten 2. We are surprise when he need to take 7 subjects for the whole school year. I thought that he is only taking basics but I guess it is not already basic at all. But what even surprise us the most is his subjects. I know that he can ace for the other subjects especially on writing and Science because he really love it. On the other hand, we got a problem. We are not certain if he can really understand the 2 subjects which is Filipino and Mother Tongue. These two was written in Filipino language and he is not familiar with it.

Yeah he can understand some Filipino words but he don't know how to speak it. My nephew is a half Chinese so his mother teach him to speak English so that he and his father can understand each other. He also became fluent in English because he fond on watching videos particularly Blippi in YouTube. But it seems that her mother forgot to teach him our Mother Language,so today it turns to be a problem to him. Of course,I'm to the rescue lol. I volunteer to teach him some basic Filipino words so tht he can understand somehow what his teacher say. Honestly, it is also hard to my part because I don't know where to start and I also not fluent on speaking Filipino language. I admit that I am much confident speaking our Universal language but I think I can handle it though haha.

Look at that face, so serious while studying. He is wearing his uniform because he also take picture for his ID.

First,I teach him on how to introduce himself using Filipino language and for real, we consume 1 hour on it. It is fun yet stressful to teach him because he always asked me why we need to start over and over again. He really hates when he needs to repeat it, he knows that I'm a bit strict when I'm teaching. But I didn't use stick, I just looking at him badly and he already knows that I'm already mad. Well, it is just a technique so he will listen to me. After that, I also teach him some basic words like the Filipino words for some of the fruits and colors. But I became silent when he asked me what is the Filipino words for Washing Machine. I didn't answer immediately and he said " You are my teacher but you don't know the answer on my inquiries". Hahaha and we both laughed, yeah his English is just like that. Sometimes, I was surprise when he also used the word " camaraderie" and "ambiance" in a sentence. He is only 5 years old but he speak English better than me haha. But for today we both not allowed to speak English because our focus is to learn Filipino language.

After we eat our lunch, I continue to teach him and I was amaze because he already remember some of what I teach today. While teaching him, I realize that teaching your child an English is a great advantage but parents should not also forget to teach them how to speak and communicate using their Mother Language and Filipino language. It is better if they know how to speak both of this right? I decided to finish our session for today because he already said that he got nosebleed on everything that I teach to him. Tomorrow is another day and I'm hoping that he can learn another set of Filipino words. I only have one student but I'm already haggard what more those teachers who handle a lot of students. That's why I admire those teachers who have a long patience and passion on their job. I salute you Ma'am /Sir. Can I have some patience? Kidding.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your endless support to me. From the beginning until now, it is my pleasure to have you because you always motivate me to do better. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for always dropping by on my articles and leaving a comment on it. Thank you so much and have a great sleep ahead.

10
$ 0.35
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap kurutin ng pamangkin mo langga. Cuteness overload pa oh, mgpaturo ka din mg Chinese.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ng nephew mo langga. 😍 Yung mata niya napaka cute. Ganyan talaga mga Chinese langga. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman ng ngiti ng bebe boy na yarn. Anyways pagaling ka. Don't strain ur body too much din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ate, Sana nga po talaga mawala na tong back pain na Ito🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute niya yie, after mo mag teach sa kanya , paturo ka din Chinese sa kanya hahaha vice versa ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate eh, nagpapatuto po ako ng mga basic kaso ang bilis po nila magsalita haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh manonosebleed ka talaga pag nakakausap mga inglisherong bata haha, pero tama yan na dapat tinuturo din sa kanila ang mother tongue para kung hindi man sila makapagsalita ng pure Filipino, atleast naiintindihan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka sis. Same dilemma sa anak ko, di namin masyado naturuan ng Filipino at Mother Tongue, the struggle is real. Good job for teaching your nephew.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap ano sis? Yung hirap na tayo mag English kapag kausap sila tapos now po Naman, hirap tayong turuan sila ng Filipino haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your experience dear. Also, I'm sure that you'll improve while teaching your students Filipino. That's good of you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Sister, I am fine, sorry to hear that your body is bad. Take care of yourself. I like your experience very much. Thanks for sharing your experience. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago