Hard to say I'm Sorry

13 20
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

How many chances should someone needs just to realize their mistakes? How long they need just to know that they hurt someone's feeling? Is it really hard to admit your mistakes even the evidences is front of you? Did saying " Sorry" can lessen you as a person or it just a sign that you're really doing the nature of a human being which is committing mistake and admitting it after.

Maybe some of you wondering why I asked those questions above. Earlier, I talked to one of my friend and she asked me for an advice. Here we go again, I need to comfort someone's soul. But honestly, I'm happy doing such thing because it is an indication that they trust me. They have a trust on saying their problems to me and I'm happy with that. She said that she commit a mistake to her boyfriend and she didn't say it to him. She even said that it seems that she find a hard time to say "Sorry" to the guy. Honestly, I can't understand my friend that moment. She is fully aware that she is a mistake but she still choose not to admit and not saying to say Sorry. I boldly said to her " If you can't admit to him that little mistake you've done, how can you handle those bigger mistakes in the future? You can even say sorry even you are in fault. Why? Is it because of your pride or you're afraid that your boyfriend might leave you if he knows that?" I can say this because I know her well. We both know that her pride is so high especially when it comes to relationship or even in friendship. You can't hear her saying Sorry to you. I added that " In a relationship , we should not tolerate our pride or ego especially when you want that relationship to be last. If you truly love him, you need to be honest and for sure he will understand you and maybe thanking you for being honest to him. Saying " Sorry" can lessen your love to each other but instead it can be a reason why you fell in love more. It's because of that honesty and sincerity behind those sorry". Then she suddenly cried when she heard my advice. Maybe I got a point on that advice. I even said that she should not be afraid on admitting or saying " Sorry " to him. And after an hours, she chatted me and said that she already said to her boyfriend regarding that mistakes. His boyfriend got mad at first but later on, he understand why my friend do such mistakes and I'm happy that they are okay now. Maybe it is role in my life, to give an advice and to fix a broken hearts hahah.

There so many thought running on my head. I asked myself "why there are people who find so hard to say " Sorry" to someone even they know that they are in fault?" At some point, maybe they are afraid to uttered that word because of the possible consequences, the person might got mad on you or worst they might avoided you. Some people also afraid saying sorry because they don't want to be look vulnerable in front of other. They think that if they say those words, other will think that they are so weak and they might lose their power/authority. We are in denial on those mistakes we committed so it's so hard to us to say sorry. Additionally, maybe some of us are afraid to take the responsibility behind those sorry. There's a stereotype that the one who says sorry is the loser but I don't believe on it because sometimes the one who admits his mistakes can be a winner. Because he took the courage to admit it even he knows that there's a possibility and consequences on it.

I'm the type of person who says sorry so easily. I don't know why but sometimes I feel so guilty even I'm not in fault to the point that I suddenly cried. People around me even said that it is one of my weakness, I'm very soft-hearted and I apologizing often. But for me, saying sorry doesn't mean that you are the one who is in fault but sometimes it is the indication that you are the one who fully understand the situation that's why you are the one who says sorry. Sometimes I say sorry because I don't want to get involve on the fights and I don't want that issues to become big especially when it can be settled immediately. It's so heavy when there is some burden in your heart right? So I choose to let it out and settled everything. It is also my way to make someone realize that we are not pitiful when we say sorry to someone and that they should not afraid to say it because we can understand them at all. And also it can saves your relationship towards to each other. So guys, remember that " It's not a perfect world and you are also not perfect, we are bound to commit mistakes. We are tend to hurt someone's feelings even we don't want to. But we have a choice not to carry a heavy heart inside of us . So as much as possible, say sorry ,mean it ,learn from it and then move on".


Greetings!!

Heya crazy dreamers on this amazing family. How are you today? Hope that everything is under control in your side. Time so flies, weekend is here again. Wohoo ,I can a summer feels because it so hot here right now. I just want to sing " Let's go to he beach beach " but it seems that I need to dive on my activities first or else I will be drowning later ahhaha. Keep safe everyone, Mahal ko kayo🤗💚

7
$ 0.99
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's how humans are because selfish attitudes often don't admit mistakes that have been made because of the high prestige factor and consider themselves the most correct.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes saying sorry solve a lot of things which is really good for everyone to make peace. but alot of people things saying sorry will make people look low which is wrong i think saying sorry makes your value more because you are respected human and you know how to deal with respect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you friend. Anyways, thanks for sponsorship 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times two things are involved; SOME PEOPLE find it hard to say sorry because they're scared of the insults that'll come their way, WHILE OTHERS ARE BECAUSE of ego

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing mo mg advice langga ah. Pero ang iba mapride tlaga kaya tumatagal ang away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our pride and ego hinder us from owning our mistakes. It is just easy to play numb and shrugged things off than to accept the faults that wr have done.

You have a pretty nice role huh, mender of what seemed to be broken relationships and saver of relationships haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ganto na lang talaga role kapag single ate haha, nagiging instant kupido hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woowwwww, thanks for this piece, it gave me a new view to saying sorry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing mag advice Sis ah. But then, it's normal for the couple na mag away, every individual in not perfect, pero ang importante at the end mas pinili nalang ayusin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha perks of being single sis, taga advice na lang role sa buhay ahha. Pero I agree, piliin na lang natin ayusin kesa tapusin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Langga. I love the advices Langga. You nailed it. ❤️ In a relationship we shouldn't let our pride eaten us. It's not good. The relationship will be break easily if the pride will always win. We must choose the best way and the good choices to make the relationship stronger. Throw your pride and always choose a peaceful and healthy relationship with the partners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right ate hehe, I don't know where I get those advices, maybe I just so expose on the love story of my friends ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong in apologizing may it be your fault or not. If you love and value your relationship to someone we tend to become selfless and some may took this as weakness. There's always a limit to everything and it's not bad to be selfish sometimes. ~Manju

$ 0.01
2 years ago