Halloween is coming but it's Hell-o Week for Us

3 16
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your area so far? I hope that all of you are safe right now. Still busy or are you already preparing for the Halloween holiday? I got excited when I saw some of the kids preparing for their Halloween costume for the Trick or Treat this Saturday.


Image Source

Next week, we will welcome another month which is November. I believe that most of us will be busy on the first day that month since it All Saint's Day and All Soul's day after. For sure people will go to cemetery to visit the tomb of their love ones who is already gone. It was already declared that October 31 was also special non-working holiday. And since it is Monday, so long holiday or weekend can probably enjoy by many. It is also a good opportunity to go home on the province for some. I actually plan to go home to our province but this plan will never happened this year. My family expect me to go home and I really want to especially since the ashes of my Dad is there. I thought that I will also enjoy my bed during these days but I'm so wrong to think about it. I know that some folks also relate to me. It seems that long holiday would still be a normal to us.

"Since I was absent last Monday, we will be having a class on October 31".

That's what my Professor announce earlier. On her tone, it seems that she blames us why he is absent last meeting. He actually attend to seminar which is so boring according to him. Of course we have a mixed reactions, some remind him that it is Holiday but he just answered that it is our choice whether we attend or not but don't expect that he will repeat the lessons for them. Of course we don't have choice because we really need to cope the lessons because Midterms is coming.

Speaking of Midterms, our schedule will be from November 2 up to November 9. We thought that the November 2 examination will be move on other day but since it's not holiday, they will push it through. I believe that our exam on November 2 would be the hardest since we don't have a concrete modules given by our professor. It's up to us whether where we find our resources. And what's worst he is only present when he will give a quiz to us. But it's normal thing in college so what to expect.

Aside from our Midterms is our thesis which is my problem since last semester. I shared that some of my groupmates are not so cooperative. I literally have a headache because of them. I already finished my assigned task on it and I'm still waiting for them to seen my messages. And I got irritated when one of them offered me two hundred pesos while saying, " Make my assigned chapter then I will give you this amount". Like what? I want to answer her back " Here's the 1,000, get it the find your new thesis group". But of course I didn't say that to her because I don't want a trouble. Honestly, I can do it naman but I just want them to contribute something on our paper. What if the pannelist asked them about our paper, how they can answer if they don't have an idea about our study right? I know that it could also affect to everyone's grade and I don't want to be hold on graduation because of that reason. So I settle that issue and give her another extension so that she can do her assigned task. I offered a help but I clarify that I will not do everything for her. On the other hand, our thesis adviser is Missing in Action. She only show up during first day of the school year and nowhere to find until this time. But we know her and we should not complacent. I know that she will surprise us with an announcement. I remember before she also absent for the rest of the sem then she suddenly show up then announce that our pre oral defense will be next week. What a great surprise right? Haahah

All I can say is " Bawi na lang next life" since I can't really enjoy long holiday for now. My friends tease me because their school have an academic break for 10 days. This week until next week will literally be a hell week for me. Actually, I got so unmotivated right now but I also remind that I am on my last year on being a student so I should not mess on this one. I know that bigger and more challenging world awaits me. For now, I will going to sleep early because I will wake up 3:30AM to review some of my notes. For some of you, enjoy your Undas Holiday. Stay safe especially that I heard that Typhoon Paeng will greatly affect to some provinces.

I guess that's all for tonight's blog. Have a great sleep ahead!


4
$ 0.25
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naku, fighting lang, Mayiee. Kaya mo yan, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But 31 was announced as a special non-working holiday. Well, if that's the case I wish you good luck in your upcoming exams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last year mo na as a student langga kaya aban lang. Kaya mo yan langga. May break sila 10 days ang tagal nun langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago