Exciting things that Filipinos look forward every Christmas season

5 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

It just a week before Christmas. Ninang/Ninong out there, are you ready ? Haha cause I'm honestly not ready but I can say that I'm a little bit prepared for my godchildren. I know that they are also waiting for this moment so let me give them a bit happiness.

Filipinos has the longest Christmas celebration in the world. We started to say " Merry Christmas" as early as September 1 or Ber Months. We also make some countdown until the Christmas came. And we also start to prepare for this season gradually because we want to make a blast.

But as we Filipinos loves festive occasion and we always appreciate every beat of the moment,we look forward for a multiple things during this season. It turns out to be our tradition until now. Do you know what's this exciting things? Of course all my fellow know this but I still want to introduce to you some of this things.

1.Misa de Gallo/Simbang Gabi

I can say everyone is waiting for this moment. Simbang Gabi is a nine consecutive days attending to a mass. It begins during December 16 u tin December 24. Most of us believes that when we complete this 9 masses, we can make a wish and it will become real. I honestly one of those people who still believe on it hihi. But we also need to work hard to achieve it, don't depend your reality into charm or wishes.

Just wanna flex our church 😊

2.Carolling

" We wish you a Merry Christmas". It is a tradition where in kids or even adults sing Christmas carols in every houses. I missed hearing those voices in front of our house. Unlike before that you can see them on every corner of the street , now, I seldom hear Christmas carolling may because also of the pandemic.

3.Exchange Gifts

It's my most awaited moment during Christmas party. We call it Monitor/Monita where in we give a gift to someone who assigned to us. Sometimes they also have wish list of their wants but most of the time this wish list didn't follow. I remember when I was in elementary, I also received picture frame, handkerchief and even a comb haha. But the most unforgettable gift I received is a pack of sanitary napkin. I was excited to open it then when I saw it, nevermind hahaha. At least he still prepare something for me and I appreciate that.. How about you, what is your most unforgettable gift had ever received?

4.Aguinaldo

Kids is the most happiest person during Christmas because they receive a plenty of aguinaldo and gifts. Mostly the godmother/godfather is the one who gives this aguinaldo to their godchild. But this year, I want to give something to my Godparents. Maybe a simple gift to appreciate them for being a generous and caring 2nd parents to me.

5.Christmas Displays

Of course, giant Christmas trees and colorful light display is always present during this time. As time passes by, I believe that most of the provinces/city in our country have this Christmas display. Even some houses who put some simple decorations on their houses and put a parol (star) that symbolizes a peaceful ending into a brighter beginning. Actually, it add ups to the feels of the people. I'm one of those who is happy and excited everytime I saw a Christmas lights everywhere.

Christmas display in our province

But the tradition of Christmas that never gets old is the " Giving and Sharing" because Christmas is all about that. It is also about being together with the family and it's the right time to heal and to forgive. Despite on difficulties, I wished that everyone may still celebrate their Christmas with a blast 🤗 Advance Merry Christmas to us.


6
$ 3.37
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You guys really appreciate this whole Christmas thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ISa pa din tayo sa pinakamasaya ang PAsko kahit may pinagdadaanan ayo, sis. YUng mga ilaw na lang sakin, masaya nako :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, ganan po talaga tayo eh kahit may problema nakukuha pa rin nating mag-celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Filipinos are really lucky, Christmas still exists over there unlike here in my xounteybehere the Christmas spirit died a long time ago and nobody cares anymore except the rich and high class families.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh that's sad to hear because here, we celebrate that for too long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago