Eternal life or to Revive someone who is already died?

10 35
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Q$A, Choices

A great Friday evening dreamers!! Lately, I'm so lost on remembering the date because I feel like time flies so fast. It seems that the calendar change its date every hour. Look, we are heading to another weekend again. Nevertheless, I hope that you able to finish your workloads for today so you have time to rest later. Don't overwork yourself okay? Always prioritize your health no matter what.

It's already 9:30PM when I write this article and my class is just finished. Actually I really don't like this kind of class schedule, I much prefer morning classes. But I don't have a choice so be it. Because it is only first week, there still no heavy activities and assignments given to us. We just have a Q&A portion and getting to know more each other. I was quite enjoy it because I able to know more my classmates and also my professor. I also admire him because he is an Engineer at the same time, he is also a Financial Consultant and a part time professor. Actually, he have 4 jobs that need to attend everyday. I don't know how he do that. I can't imagine myself having that number of works. Maybe, I became totally crazy when I deal with it. He is really good on time management I think or it is really his passion that's why he enjoy doing that. Earlier, he throw some question for us and we need to give our best shot. I was amaze on how my other classmate slayed the question and give an impactful answers. I also give mine and I don't know if I really answer it with full of sense.

There's actually a lot of random question given but one question remain on my mind until now. That question was asked to my classmate and I think he also give a good answer. We feel like that we have an instant Mr. &Ms. Q&A earlier haha. So the question is " If you have given a chance, what would you choose? To have an eternal life or to revive someone who is already died? If you choose the latter you have 10 years to be with them again". My classmate choose to have an eternal life because according to him, he already move on from the people who passed away and he think that it is better if he just focus on his future . We can't do nothing to them because they already gone and it's done. Having eternal is great for him because he can do whatever he want to do. It's not the exact word he uttered but it is main thought of it.

I was hesitant to also shared my sentiments about the question not until our professor called my last name. I was so surprise when he asked me the same question. I thought that he will pick a new one. Unlike my classmate, I choose to revive someone who has already died. Even we are only given 10 years being together again, I think it is already enough to make another memories being together. And that person that I want to revive is no other than my Dad. Is it great that we given another years to do the things that we actually do like eating, hiking and talking about random stuffs? If it really can happen, I was so glad because I was given a chance to hug and bond with him once more. I also said that having eternal life would be great but on the other hand, I think that as time passes by, there's a tendency that you would also feel boring about it. Imagine you all of your family and friends already died and you are the only one who is alive because you have eternal. Is it sad right? Because you don't have someone to talked to and to lean on when you have a problems. In this world, I don't want to be alone forever. I'd rather choose to lay down next to them than being left on the world. Maybe you may able to find another friends but I think the original one would really hits different. Having with my Dad again seems like I was already given an eternal life. I'm already contented and grateful on the years being alive so I would definitely choose the latter. And I thank you!

My professor teased me while saying that it is still not considered a recitation but I already give a long answer to his inquiry.Lol I just feel the question that's why my answer became a bit long. I just wish that it the choices can really happen in the real life. But I believe that there's really an eternal life but not in this world. Maybe, we can't really do anything to revive a person who is already died but I'm certain that you can see each other again. But it does not also happened in this world. There's a great world beyond this world and there, everything is peaceful and light.

So if you will going to choose between the two, what will you grab? To have an eternal life or to revive someone who is already died? Who is that person if ever? It would be nice if I can also read your thoughts about it.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all the love and support to me. To my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for keep motivating me to continue my journey here. I know that it is not easy for all of us but we are still here doing our best. Kudos to all of the awesome writers here. Have a great and peaceful sleep later dreamers!!

8
$ 1.44
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Q$A, Choices

Comments

That is really hard to answer . I don't want to live eternally witnessing different generations suffer coz of human faults. Seeing our world being destroyed little by little as time goes by. My heart would be filled with unending heartaches due to death of people i will encounter and get close to from time to time leaving me continuos emptiness that is impossible to replace. Nor i don't want to revive someone special who already died coz i already understand the reason of their loss in my life and their time with me was enough for me to learned lessons that made me a strong and better person right now and pain was already replaced by acceptance and belief that i am gonna be with them again in my next life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you, I would choose to revive someone dead. Maybe my grandpa whom I haven't met. My mom said he's great and he loves to spoil everyone, especially his grandkids. I don't want an eternal life too. It would be sad witnessing the death of your loved ones. You will be left alone as everyone dies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If eternal life means forever torment and sufferings from this world's cruelty, then I better choose to revive someone who dies. Eternal life ib heaven is what I long for , not eternal wandering on earth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang wala akong gusto sa dalawang choice haha! Siguro mas close answer ko yung revive the dead kasi pag immortal ka naman parang in the long run maghahanap ka ng purpose, and if di mo mahanap ang purpose ng life, parang dedz ka na rin nun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe yung 4 jobs langga. Masasabi mo talaga na magaling siya sa time management kasi nakayanan niya gawin lahat yun. Napaka hardworking kaya time management is really important talaga kasi malaking maitulong satin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, paano niya po kaya yun nahandle. I know na sobrang stressful nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Sobrang hirap nun. Di ko maimagine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your classmate has a point too, I mean iba iba kasi talaga ee diba. If its me Ill choose the same choice you chose. To have an eternal life sa una lang masaya at excitinf pero kapag nagtagal, nagiging boring na din yan. I dont want ro be bored.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, bored na nga po ngayon lalo na kapag eternal buhay mo haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a hard question hehehe. But I'd rather choose to revive someone who is already died, and if ever that would be my Lola, she's been my best friend and she's always there when my parents are at work. So when we lost her, that is total heartbreak for all of us, so if ever, I want to have more than 10 years with her to make her feel that we really appreciate her, and loved her very much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago