Don't get a habit of collecting Red Flags!

8 118
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How are you today? Being stuck on the traffic or maybe you are tired dealing with your hectic schedule? Nevertheless what's struggles you've encountered today, I hope that you are also able to get some rest. After this tiring day, you deserve to give yourself a satisfying comfort and rest. And don't forget to be thankful to Him and to yourself as well for doing great today!


I am bored so I just scrolling on my social media account then I suddenly saw this video of Steve Harvey and he said that " Don't get the habit of collecting Red Flags in your life". When I heard that one, it seems a reminder and a warning for us not to let other people harm us emotionally and mentally. I guess for some reason that we are living with a toxic environment and red flags can be found anywhere. Maybe, you are dealing with some red flags everyday. I, myself admits that I also have my own red flags but I'm aware where and when to show it and I make sure that it will not harm other people. At some point,my red flags harm myself sometimes. It seems that I'm letting myself to harm myself rather than hurting others.

Red Flags is something or someone that can cause you a harm or trouble ; a warning that there might be a problem or there's something off to the behavior, attitude, etc.

I believe that we usually used this idiom, I've always heard it when someone got hurt and he/she claims that person is a red flags. Red flags can also be found on the virtual world. So we should be cautious on everything and to every person that we have to deal everyday. And also you should also observe your own attitude and behavior towards them. Don't let yourself be a red flags just like them.

Image Source

Go back to my title, we should not let ourselves to collect red flags. What does it mean? Red flags people can be manipulative and will control you without noticing it. Admit it or not but some of them is a user, at first they will be friendly on you then they will attack you once they discover your weakness. There's also a red flags who always act like a victim, so that they can get the attention and sympathy of others and act as you are the real evil. It's so toxic living with the because they will not admit that they turns into red flags and they will blame others for their mistakes. Honestly, dealing with red flags us tiring and it can drain your mind. On the other hand, I can't blame people who still keep some red flags people on their life because they believe that this people will change and conscience also attacked them. Yeah, it's okay if we still keep in touch with this kind of people especially that they are have been part of our life but don't let them to ruin you mentally and emotionally. Sometimes, it's not a bad thing to cut off some red flags in our life. It's not a sin and it will never be.

If you can't step away to that set up , make sure that you are surrounded with more green flags and white flags rather red flags. You need a support system that can truly understand and care for you. Don't be stuck in the situation that you are the only one who will suffer. On the other hand, you should not also ignore those red flags especially if you already know about it because sooner or later, it will suddenly harm you. But don't also forget to pay attention on your own flags too, I believe that it is more dangerous than others. So protect yourself on the rising red flags on your surroundings. We can't please anyone to change at all but at least, plant your surroundings with green flags.


Appreciation!!

Thank you for every dreamers who keep supporting my journey here. To my awesome sponsors, to the readers and to those who always leave a comment, Thank you very much!! Hope that everyone can have a peaceful rest later.

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've been in this kind of situation, not in my relationship but with other people. I am very soft-hearted person kaya minsan kahit alam ko na that those are red flags hindi ko parin ito binibigyan ng pansin, and I realized that it's so suffocating to the point na khit yung respeto sa sarili ay nawawalan na. Kaya I'm working on loving myself better now, and avoiding red flags as much as I can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True Ma'am, dealing with so much red flags will gradually suffocate you. And yun po yung di dapat natin gawin na makalimutan ang sarili to appreciate and respect because of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tanging tayo lng talaga ang nkakatulong sa sarili natin langga. Sa dami ng kaibigan ko pero piling pili lng din ang mapagkakatiwalaan. Marunong lng kasi akong makisama kaya wla akong prblma sa kanila. Gnyan dpat gawin para iwas stress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ate, ako din po eh I have a lot of friends pero minsan mas kinekeep ko na lang din po problems ko because I don't really know kung sino talaga sa kanila ang may totoong care sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga tama don't stay in a one place na nagbibigay lang ng suffer sayo. Dapat you should escape on that place don't let it to be worst.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No to marupok talaga. Pero kase mahal ko huhu. Charot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha no to marupok pero isa pala ako dun hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I have been struggling with this type of situation almost my whole life mostly with friends but I decided to change last year and I'm left with two friends out of seven. It was worth it, my mental health has really changed,my confidence is higher too

$ 0.01
1 year ago