Bringing Back the Memories: When I was a Kid

7 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I always want to go back to the old days , to my childhood life exactly. But we all know that we can't go back to the past. Until this challenge Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid created by @bmjc98 gives us an opportunity to mesmerize our childhood memories so I don't miss the chance to join and to share my colorful childhood life.

Here is some of my fantastic memories when I was a kid.

When I was a kid;

My lunch is always a hotdog Hotdog and boiled egg in school

I remember before that my mom always said to me that eating hotdog and egg gives you a perfect score because of its shape. And I believe to her so I always end up telling to my mother that I want hotdog and egg as my lunch.

I don't want to be late in school

As much as possible before I always want to be the first one who arrive at school. There are times that if I got late in our flag ceremony, I end up crying because I thought that being late is a crime that time.

I much prefer to play Teks and Pogs rather than playing dolls

I hate playing dolls before because I'm so scared to it. I always thought that all doll is like Chuckie and Anabelle. Because most of my cousins are boys, we tend to play Pogs and Teks back then. I remember that I always save my money to buy those stuff and my mom was got angry to me because Everytime she buys me dolls, I always end up giving it to my little cousin.

I've experienced some of the punishments in school

Because I'm so talkative since then especially when my seatmate is my friends, I've experienced punishments like;

→face the wall for three hours

squat with ten books in each hand

writing " Hindi na po ako mag-iingay, promise" in ten pages of paper back to back.

Sweeping the whole campus

Even that I experienced those punishment, I can say that my elementary days is so memorable yet exciting for me. It's one of the best part of my childhood memories.

My first graduation picture

I always pretend to be sleeping at noon

I know that I'm not the only one doing this. I really don't want to sleep at noon before because I much prefer playing with my cousins. But my mom always forces me to sleep so I just pretending because I don't also want to be hit by a hanger or flying slippers. But now, I regret not sleeping before because my height remains just like a kid😅

I always wear colorful hair clip

Yes, I am a girly since then. My favorite color is pink and I always buy colorful clips for my hair. Everyday is a colorful hair for me. I remember that some of my classmates laugh at me because according to them that I am like a decor because I'm so colorful but I don't care because it's my style.

I want to be a fashion designer

It's my childhood dream.When I was a kid, I love drawing dresses because for me it's a high-class dream. I also cut out magazines with a dress and always watching fashion show while telling my mom that I wanna be like her someday. But unfortunately, as time passes by I think that being a fashion needs a lot of passion and motivation. But until now I do appreciate fashion designing but I think that its not suitable for me instead it's just a childhood dream.

I always end up crying whenever I saw an ambulance and police car

When I was a kid I really thought an ambulance is a vehicle only for a dead person so whenever I saw an ambulance I'm crying because I thought there is someone who died. On the other hand, I cried when I saw a police car because my brother always tease me that a policeman will get me because I'm so stubborn. And I believe on him and whenever I saw a police car, I always said "Don't arrest me, I will behave myself starting tomorrow but let me play now". Every time I remember that , I always laughed at myself because I'm so stupid on believing on my brother.

I always give food to an earthworm

My mom told me that when I was a kid, I always give food to an earthworm because I thought that they are tired on crawling. I even said to them that they don't need to crawl because I will supply them food every day. I don't know why I'm doing that before maybe because I always saw an earthworm in front of our house or maybe I am concern to them a lot.

I don't want to take a picture

Every time I saw a camera before, I always hide to my father's back because I don't want to take a picture. When I was a kid, I've found it so annoying because I need to smile here and there. Whenever we go or whatever I eat , my mom insisted to take a photo of mine but I really don't want because I know that she will do that again if I smile. Almost all of my pictures when I was a kid is fierce look because I don't really want to smile.

Final Thought

We can't deny that childhood is one of the best part of everyone's life. In this phase of life, we can experience the first failure and even our first success. Me as a kid before, I can say that I do things that is both good and bad and I'll never regret all of that because it is my stepping stone on what I am today. When we are still a kid, we often say that we want to be an adult but now that we are an adult already, we want to go back to the times that we are still a kid. Being a kid is one of the priceless moment of my life because I have no problems during that time. Nevertheless , we should enjoy our life since the beginning.

3
$ 1.37
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

grabe talaga mga punishment kapag may nagawa kang mali sa eskwelahan dati🤣naranasan kong magsquat ng 10 minutes habang may libro sa kamay, siyempre di mawawala ung meter stick na hawak ni teacher hahaha kakagulat bigla na lng dadapo sa kamay ng di inaasahan.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malupitan rin talaga Yung meter stick Ng mga teacher dati bigla bigla na lang nanghahampas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung grade 3 ako. Pinasulat ako ng teacher ko ng buong pangalan ko na naka cursive sa sampung papel na back-to-back. Punishment ko yun sa hindi pagsunod ng direction.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap po noh lalo kapag mahaba pangalan mo. Pero nakakamiss Yung ganung eksena Minsan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Noon iniiyakan pa natin pero ngayon pinagtatawanan na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko lalaki ka po hehe. Anyway, ang hirap ng punishment niyo. Parang kahihiyan ko na yon sa buong buhay ko. Naalala ko tuloy nung binato ako ng chalk nung grade one ako ahhahaha. Kahiya ahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha bata pa Naman po ako nun kaya parang Di pa ako nahihiya siguro Grade 5 lang po talaga ako natututong manahimik sa classroom haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago