Because of Conscience, I got scammed by Her

12 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your June so far? I hope that you able to get some rest after the long and hectic day you've encountered today. I really thought that it is only Tuesday but when I realize, it's already Thursday again. Since the pandemic, the calendar seems useless to me because I actually didn't look to it. I feel like everyday is a same day for me, an ordinary day and same routine that I used to do.

I can't think a good topic to discuss tonight. I feel like my mind is literally floating. Actually, it already supposed our vacation now but since we have a Thesis subject, here we are still working for it. Our defense is scheduled next week but I'm a bit nervous because of the possible questions that we might encountered. We already know the panelists and all I can do is sigh especially when I saw the name of the Chairman. He became our prof last year and he is a perfectionist. I'm still hoping that we can overcome it. Good thing that my groupmates cooperates with me and our friendship didn't ruin because of thesis paper hehe.

I forgot that my article is not about our thesis but about other matter. Yesterday, my Auntie chat me and she asked to borrow some money to me. Honestly, it's my first time seeing her being kind to me like this because most of the time, she chat and pushed me to do her son's assignment and project. If you could still recall, I already share here about her and her son. She used to call me selfish when I refuse to help and to do her son's assignment. Even I want to but sometimes I don't know his assignments because we have different course. He is an Engineering student while me is a Business student. So far right? And I will not forget when she said that I will not became successful because I didn't choose the course that they want for me. Really? Is she the one who hold my future? But of course, I didn't talk back to her because she is still my Auntie and I respect my Mom. So, I just keep quiet and absorb all of her painful words to me. I absorb it and used it as a motivation to do better. I don't have grudge to her but I admit that I'm bit disappointed because I never expect that my family will be the one who degrade me first.

My mind literally say that I should not lend her money because of all the pains that she gives to me until now. On the other hand,my heart says " You should let her borrow a money because she's your family. What if it is really emergency and you are the only one who could help her?". Should I tell it to my Mom first? But my conscience didn't hold it anymore. She chat to me again with a crying and pleasing emoji. She say that she will used it to buy her medicine. I'm too soft on this part so I immediately send Php. 3,000 to her especially when she said that she used it to buy medicine. Health is wealth so I let her borrow that money. My conscience always win on this kind of situation actually, even though that sometimes, I want to refuse because I don't want them to abuse me but still, I can't do it. One of our weakness is really our conscience.

But I was surprise when I saw a notification in FB saying that I was mentioned on her post. So I got curious then immediately look at the post. I don't know if I will laugh or I will get mad on her. She didn't used the money to buy medicine but rather, she used it to buy a new phone. On her post, she said " Thank you my dearest nephew (James) / nieces (Kyla & Mayiee) for sponsoring for my phone." My reaction is literally a mixed emotions. Did I ? Why would I? My Mom send me a laugh reaction when she saw the post because she knows that my Auntie used drama to me. But she didn't know that Auntie chat me last time, she only know it because of that post. They teasing me saying that I can easily swayed by a drama. I got totally scammed by my Auntie. I hope that she really enjoy that cellphone that I sponsored for her lol.


~~~~~

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting me. To my sponsors, readers and commenters who always motivating me to continue my journey here, Thank you so much. I hope for a fruitful June for all of us. Have a good night sleep then.

6
$ 4.42
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The h*eck! Sorry for the words pero grabe ano ba yan bakit namn ganyan pati ako nababadtrip jusko akal ko pang emergency sa luho pala ako nga na nakikibasa lang dito nababadtrip what if pa kaya ikaw sis na naexperience yan abusado masyado hindi ko alam pero kahit tita mo yan grabehan lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ramdam na ramdam ko gigil mo sis ,pero ganun din naman ako nanggigigil pero hayst Wala na me magagawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What the! Anong klaseng auntie yan? May auntie pa lang ganyan? Huhu Hindi ko keri. Tapos yung anak na nagpapaturo kala ko elem pa college na pala sabihin mo kanya na Wala ng tutor tutor dito. Self study ka dapat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst ate, I don't know if minsan nananadya na sila or sadyang inaabuso na lang ako🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan, sinasabi ko na lang pag mayuutang sakin e nahihiya ako maningil. Or minsan bigay na lang wag na utang kasi baka magka stain pa relationship namin ng nagutang sakin. What I can say is, people will take advantage of you so be careful sa mga mangungutang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabi namsn, so wala nang bayad magbayad kasi "sponsor" mo pala un. Yon lang huli mo na nalaman na sponsor lang labas mo aigooo ha. Why u so mabait kasi? Aigoooo. But well, for sure mas pagpapalain ka naman ni Lord dahil sa kabutihan nang puso mo kahit pinaniwala kang.... Aigoiii

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku ate, di na ako nadala sa kanya pero hayaan na, Wala na din naman po ako magagawa dun. Next time be wise na lang po talaga ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuu talagang bata ka. Pero yon ngs konsensya nalang nya kasi nag sinungalinh sya sayo. Bala na sa kanya si Lord. Continue being mabait pero kapag alam mong naabuso kana, stop na mina okie 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww mayie ang laki na ng 3,000 :((. Lately lang ako bumabalik sa pagsusulat at halos 3k palang din naiipon ko. Grabe naman yang tita mo, walang awa.

Next time wag kana masyadong maging mabait ha? Masyado ka kasing inaabuso. Laging iisipin na ang konsensya ay epekto lang ng nakasanayan nating values. Ang utak, utak yan. Laging sundin ang utak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang naman sana yung 3K pero masakit sa part na nagsinungaling pa siya. Oo next time talaga mas susundin ko na yung utak ko, lagi kase akong natatalo kapag puro konsensiya na🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko yun sis, Yung article mo dati,, Grabe Naman yang tita mo😞

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nga sis, di niya naisip na student pa lang naman ako eh🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago