Back to Basic; Studying Math once Again

2 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Math, Exam, Preparation

Good evening dreamers! Hope that you enjoy your weekend.


It's exactly 2 weeks before our Civil Service Examination. Though I review for almost 2 months, I'm still nervous on the questions that might appeared in the exam. They say that " expect the unexpected" because no one can guess what is the exact question per item. But fortunately, there is still an outline of the various topics or the coverage. By that, I can easily mapped out where I can start.

Math is everywhere. We used this in anything. I believe that in everything we do, there's an application of Math. And this subject is one of the subject to be taken in the exam. Of course, I need to go back from the basic in able to understand complicated problems. I think that my forte is Mathematics. Unlike in English, you can use a formula in Math; also, you can do trial and error. I start from answering some of the questions that I saw on my reviewers. Earlier, I practice on solving the radicals and some of the work problems.

Every the other day, me and my two friends have a review together. Most of the time, we review English because this is the most difficult one. So when we don't have a review, I self-review and focus on Mathematics. I'm also glad that there is creators like Coach Lyqa and Ma'am Leonalyn that help the takers to understand the lesson. They also give some tips on how to maximize the time. The exam is a time pressure so having shortcut formula is really helpful. I know that I already encountered some of the topics when I was in High School but sometimes, I forgot the steps on solving them. Watching on their videos helps me to refresh myself about the topics.

Everyday, I allot 3-4 hours of review. In evening, I also tried to read some vocabulary words. I know that it will never be an easy exam but I prayed that all of us got a passing grade. I wish for the best outcome of this. And for those who will also gonna take the same exam as mine, I hope that you will passed too. Padayon Future Public Servant.


Thank you for dropping by!

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kthrsys
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Math, Exam, Preparation

Comments

I remember helping my friend out with their CSE preparations! My English can save me more than my Maths will hahaha. Good luck sa pagrereview!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Hehe thank you. I really need to practice my English haha.

$ 0.00
8 months ago