Are you ready for upcoming Christmas Holiday?

17 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Holiday

Happy Monday dreamers!

The breeze is already cold. Sleigh bells ring. We better watch out because in 34 days, we will celebrate the most awaited day of the year which is the Christmas. I know that the kids are so excited for this specific holiday season. But are you ready as well for the upcoming Christmas holiday?

Me, myself and my wallet is not ready yet. But actually, I have a lot of plans on that day. I want this day to be special for all of us. To be honest since September, I tried to save some because I know that I need money on that occasion. Lucky for those who still not have godchildren but I think I am much lucky to have a lot of them. I don't know why their parents choose me to become their kid's Ninang ( godparent) haha. But of course, they say that it is a blessing so I should not refuse when someone choose me to be one. And if you are wondering how many my godchildren as of the moment, well it is just a little bit joke haha. I have now 27 godchildren ,so many right. I don't know why I'm so lapitin to be a Ninang. Should I say that it is a perks of being a friendly person? Haha. I want to be fair to each of everyone so I'm thinking what should I give. Should I give them cash or a gift? Before, I am usually fond of giving my godchildren a gift because I want them to remember me when they are using it. But now, I am hesitant to give a gift to them since I don't know their sizes. What if I give them a small size right? So maybe, I will be go for the cash this year haha.

Tomorrow since I'm going to University, I'm also planning to went on the mart to buy Ang Pao. I believe that it's better for me to start preparing now especially I am still have money on hand. Aside from this, I also have some plan for my family. I have 2 nephews here in the house and I want to give them a gift. They already requested what kind of gift should I give to them and as an obedient Tita, I want to give it to them. They requested a military and fire truck vehicles. I tried to search on Shopee and I found one that caught my attention. I know that they more enjoy when you give them a set of toys rather than only a piece. So I think that it is a good choice for me but I am still not buying it. I will wait for the 12. 12 big sale so I can have a big discount haha.

This is the toys that I'm taking about hihi

Next week, we will having a draw game for our Monito/Monita or exchange gift. The amount is Php 1,000 and I'm excited who will be my Monita. Last year, I received a necklace, dress and a bundle of handkerchief from my Uncle. I don't know why he gives me a lot of handkerchief haha. Maybe, he is aware that I always giving my handkerchief to some strangers especially when I saw a crying one. I also know that I will become busy next month since it is our final examination, thesis defense and we will help our Auntie and Uncle to their upcoming year-end party for their employees and customers. I know that Christmas Holiday requires me to spend some money. But it only happens once in a year, so I guess I'm okay with the expenses as long as I know that they will be happy on it. But now, I need to save, save and save. Since Ber-months start, I cut off those unnecessary expense so that I can save a little. I am also excited because this year, I feel that it become more happy since it seems that we totally back to the normal. I am also waiting for some people who will do caroling here in our place.

How about you? What you plan for the upcoming Christmas Holiday? But aside from party and celebration, we should not forget the true reason why we celebrate Christmas. Christmas is a combination of two words which is Christ and Mass do we should not forget to be grateful to Him. Let also remember all of His sacrifices to us. I hope for a Merry Holiday to everyone. Advance greetings to all.


8
$ 0.35
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Holiday

Comments

Hirap maging ninang hahaa daming kelangang regaluhan, parang gusto ko na nga lng magtago ngayong pasko para iwas sa mga inaanak dahil wala pera hahaha. Napakabusy mo naman sis, sana all tlaga productive lagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pasama sa hide out mo sis hahaha, gusto ko na ding magtago hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami plans though hopefully magawa kahit medyo pricey ang mga bilihin ngayun. Wishing everybody a merry Christmas talaga. Hope i could make someone happy too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga ate eh, ang expensive na nang lahat ngayon, nakakaiyak isipin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well di na bago ang pasko kaya simpleng selebrasyon naang ulit. Wala din ako balak mang regalo at mag paka santi santita dito HAHAAH

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bakit kase ang dami kong inaanak hahaha, magtago na lang kaya ako🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papalapit na talaga ang pasko , time to play hide and seek between ninong at mga inaanak charoot hahaha. So far ako kunti lang yung mga inaanak but still I can't assure to give them.something coz I really know to myself na walang wala din. Hirap maging unemployed hihih

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saan ba pwedeng magtago? Hahha. Okay lang yun, maiintindihan din naman siguro nila na mahirap buhay ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah sabagay hirap ng buhay ngayon tapos, para fair nadin kasi di rin si ninong nagbigay sa akin🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not sure yet, pero baka like the usual lang. Celebrate it simply ehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More than five yata young godchildren ko juskooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all ate, hindi ko nga po alam bakit umabot sa 27 akin hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not really prepare for Christmas coming, but am happy about the Christmas coming I just need money 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ilang days nalang langga nuh Christmas na. Ang bilis ng araw. Kami langga sa Christmas di ko pa alam. Punta kami sa family ng partner ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehemmm, sana makarating ang angpao here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, ang Pao darating dyan ate pero to be followed po Yung laman 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, pedeng sabay na or online na lng bhe🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago