Are you considering yourself as a Safe person?

12 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! Happy weekend again but how's your Saturday? I hope that you able to find some time to rest or to bond to your family. Never ever overworked your body, for some time you must take a break because you really need it. As for me, I decided to take a break from acads since our thesis professor still not reply on the chat of our statistician, so we don't know if we should change it or we should continue doing that. I don't want to thinking about that for now, I just want to take breathe from it.


Some people just playing safe but having a safe person in your life is one of the greatest blessings you can receive in your life. Did you already considered a certain person in your life as your safe person? How's the feeling? When we say safe person, it is someone who encourage us to be true to ourselves. They are the one who keeps motivating us and willing to listen to every life story we have. Luckily, I already find my safe person. She is my bestfriend for more than a decade and I'm so blessed to have her. Even though we didn't see each other personally, we keep in touch and make sure that we are on each other side when we needed the most. Of course, we still have boundaries to each other and we are fully aware at it. I can say that I'm lucky because she is the one who comfort me and listen to all of my rants without judging me. Moreover, she encourage to be close to myself, to others and most specially to God. She always remind me that there's always a space for me in her heart and I can freely message her when I need someone to talked to. I'm hoping that you also have a safe person in your life. But wait, how can we say that she/he is a safe person. Okay let me share you some of the qualities of a safe person. Recently, I saw this one and I want to share it here. But I only choose some to discuss since it is many to put it here hehe.

Safe Person

  • They listen to me without interrupting.

Safe person is a good listener. They tend to listen the whole story first before giving their opinion and judgement about it. They listen even we shared them to the mistakes that we made in our life. They didn't judge us but they don't also tolerate us. They give the best advice that you should hear to weigh the situation. My friend is like that,she tends to listen to me first before scolding me joke haha. Kidding aside, she listen to me then she will say all of the words that I should hear; whether it is a bad or good one. And I'm happy because at least she didn't tolerate me on what I've done.

  • They don't tell me how I should think or feel

Yes, safe person probably give us advices but they didn't dictate us what should we feel because they respect us, our feelings. They validate all of the emotions and feelings to us. They help us to absorb everything and to think twice before doing an action. They are not a controller to our life but instead, they are one of the best supporter we could ever had.

  • They make me feel that I can trust them

Safe person is someone who we can fully trust to all of the story we have in life, even it is a bad or good story about us. They are trustworthy because the real safe person would never backstabbed or never tell to anyone the secrets we have. They just keep it between the two of you because she/he knows and respect your private life and if should not be spread in public.

  • They admit when they are wrong

Of course they are only a person and they tend to make mistakes. Even they give an advice to us, sometimes they are the one who also needs comforts and advice. But what good about safe person is they willingly admit their mistakes and when they a commit a wrong action. If they don't tolerate us, more so they don't also tolerate themselves. They immediately take responsible for the action they did.

  • They let me control my life and make my own choices

As what I've said, safe person is a supporter not a controller to our life. They let us choose the decision that we we to take but if they saw that there's something off about it, they will give some words to us. But in the end, the decision is still in our hands. We are still the driver of our life, they are just support us.

  • They tell me the truth and don't lie to me

There a saying that " It is okay to slap you with the truth than hugging you with a lie". And safe person is just like that, they are too frank to say to you the truth even they know that it can hurt you somehow. They are not used to sugarcoat every words they uttered because for them, it is important to hear the truth that pampering you with a lie. I believe you are lucky if you have a person like this because it is also a chance for you to assess everything about you.

  • They bring out the best of me when we're together

The best thing that we can do when we are besides them is we can be a honest and show the real us. They wholly accept us for what we are, they accept our bad sides. One word that I can describe when I am with her is freedom. I feel so free because I can tell all the things that I have inside because I am confident that he/she will not judge us. I'm free because I am with the best person that can give me comfort, care and happiness.

Now the question is, are you considering yourself as a safe person? Or maybe someone already said that you are his/her safe person. Actually, I can't tell either if I am a safe person but I wish I am. I wish that I can also give the energy that I can radiate them. I wish that I can also be safe person to someone. Who knows right? Hihi But what's more important it whether we are safe person or not to them, still be kind to them. Be kind to everyone because every start with kindness.


Appreciation!!

It's another day yet I'm here again to say Thank you to all of you. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for being there in ups and downs. Thank you for always motivating me to be a better writer and person. I hope that each of us can meet the safe person we are looking for. Have a great Saturday ahead and have a sweet dreams!!

6
$ 2.08
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sydney2
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I don't know if i am a safe person to someone cause no one said me that but as you said always do good and be kind to others even if we're not the safe person to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very lucky ka na din langga if may safe person ka nkalaan ksi it's very rare din yan eh. Pero sa part ko meron pa nmn sa awa ng dios.

" It is okay to slap you with the truth than hugging you with a lie".

Love this one ksi prangka akong tao din at hate ko mga plastic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ate to be honest pranka din po talaga ako eh, sinasabe ko po agad kapag may nakita akong di tama. Mas okay po yun kesa i-tolerate pa natin sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh I can say my husband is my safe person😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy sana all ate😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot say that I have a safe person in my side nor I can say I am a safe person but honestly, I can keep secrets and I am also a listener. I also don't like to trust too much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I cannot say that I'm a 100% safe person all the time, I'm just hoping that someone will appreciate me for what I am and what I could offer, but of course, hoping also that they still consider me as their safe person even if I'm not the best and despite all my flaws.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm pretty sure meron ate siguro Di lang po nila masabe sayo na ikaw safe person nila🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lang sa pakiramdam na we have a safe person langga. Yung wala tayong mga doubts because we trust them a lot. Yung andyan lagi para satin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate, one of the best feeling and blessing talaga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga that's true. Malaking blessings talaga. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't say that I am a safe person either, only others can tell us if we are diba😬

$ 0.01
1 year ago