And then I was scared again

3 19
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Rides, Phobia

Hello dreamers of read cash universe. How have you been? Despite on the struggles that we've encountered today, I hope that everyone still able to find some minutes to take a deep breath and rest. Even you're so busy as bee, don't forget to give yourself a break okay? You deserve to have that. Don't abuse yourself, rest if really necessary.

It still so hot even it's already evening. Whoo, I honestly don't like summer except the idea of beach outing and eating Halo-Halo. That's only the thing I love about summer haha. I much prefer cloudy and a bit rainy days than this.Oh wait we are getting closer to new month? " Handa na bang maloko ang lahat?" You know April fools hahah. I was supposed to do a story but I think it's better to published during the start of April.


I was watching random choreographies on TikTok because we need to perform a dance on our tech com subject. But then, there's one video who really caught my attention not because it is interesting but because it is so heartbreaking and traumatic. It is only a 15 seconds clip but when you watched this one, you can also feel teary eyed. This video is about the accident who happens in Icon Park in Orlando and a 14 year-old kid died due to this ride accident. I will not discuss about this further because I don't know the whole story and it's really heartbreaking to talked about. And also to give some respect to the privacy of his family. May his soul rest in peace.

I suddenly becomes scared again to tried a rides like that. Honestly, I'm not into trying and exploring different rides which is so extreme, high and dangerous. Yes,I'm adventurous but I definitely failed on that one. I'm a little bit afraid of heights also that's why. I remember before that we go to amusement park somewhere in Laguna but I never allow myself to try those extreme rides because I felt like my whole body will collapse immediately haha. Even though my cousins keep pushing me to try those rides, I still said "No" and I just volunteered to take photos of them. Maybe you will asking me " Why did you go there if you will not ride on those rides?" I also actually don't know the answer haha. Aside from those extreme rides, there's still some rides who I can tried. And I also enjoy watching how those rides throw my cousins up and down haha. I enjoy watching how families enjoy their bonding on that kind of place. Fun fact: Amusement park is actually one of my favorite place but you can't saw me to try this extreme rides. Okay, I'll admit that I'm so coward with that things.

Veloxrotaphobia is a term used when a person is afraid of rides particularly in rollercoaster . This phobia can be caused by acrophobia and claustrophobia. And I guess I have this one until now. They say that you can overcome this phobia by watching near on those extreme rides and gradually tried it when you feel confident. But I think that I don't have a confident on that one. I'll rather choose to sit on the corner than tried that one haha. And I believe that both of my parents also have that kind of phobia. They always refuse our invitations everytime we want to go to amusement park. They even said " What are we going to do there? And I'm so nervous to tried those rides so No. " And they will rather choose to go to the beach rather than there. They will also remind us especially my sibling to make sure that when they take the extreme rides, make sure that the seatbelt is secured and don't hold anything specifically cellphone. Just be alert and focus on the rides . My Mom keeps calling us what happened or if everything is okay. Actually instead of being annoyed to our Mom, we actually find it really cute because it is a sign that they really cares for us. We also send videos that we are definitely okay after taking that ride. I think it's very natural to all mothers especially when they are aware that it is something dangerous for us.

We can't never tell what might happen. Accident will come in the most unexpected way and time. So one thing that we should do is always be prepare or be alert on the things that surrounds us. And one thing that I also realize is we should make everyday a special day in a way that we should show how much we love those people who is important to us. We can't never say how long we will be with them . So treasure every moment we have with them and live your life as if it's your last day.


~~~~

So yet, I want to appreciate this people who still supports me. To my sponsors who renewed their sponsorship, Thank you so much. To those readers who always leave a comments, likes and upvotes, " Arigato". And to the person behind this platform, " Thank you" . I just noticed earlier that I'm already a 9 months old here and it's because of your warmest support. So " Maraming Salamat po". 🤗

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Rides, Phobia

Comments

Oh, I have that kind of fear. I don't even take a ride much more to those highest peak of perishwheel. That's so scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sasama lang ako sa ganyang places para mag picture. Not ready sa mga nakakahilo at nakakasukang rides huhuhahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"And I believe that both of my parents also have that kind of phobia." I am a parent and I think it is not necessarily because of phobia. Many parents prefer not to ride because they weighted the risk. What if they fall and injured themselves or worst die? Who is going to take care of our family, our kids? Sure, we love to have some exhilarating fun in life but really, once we have families, we prefer to be safe for the sake of the kids :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago