Almost got shot in a Burial

5 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

It was late in the evening the other day when me, my siblings and my Mom decided to go to the burial of our second cousin. It's a bit far from our place so we need to ride in the tricycle and it took 45 minutes going to there. Honestly I don't know who's that young lady (Wilma) who died because I'm not familiar on my relatives, I only know those cousins who is so close to me. Sometimes, I only know their names because my Mom tend to talked about them sometimes. But even though, it is still sad to lost someone who is connected to me. When we get there, I saw a lot of familiar faces so I just smiled at them and immediately find my Mom. I usually follow my Mom wherever she go because I'm uncomfortable talking to some relatives especially oldies. Then I just sit at the corner while listening to their chitchat. I'm become Marites for the meantime because I don't have anything to do. There, I found out that our cousin died because of diabetes. She died after the doctor put some tubes in her body. That time, I really want to excuse myself because that happening is very familiar to me. It seems that there's a flashback playing at my mind. I remember those time that I cried because my Dad died because of the same reason as her. He died after some tubes put on his body. But I stayed because I don't know where should I go besides my brothers is busy talking to other people outside. It seems that we have a small family reunion but the different is we see each other in funeral. I'm just sitting like a behave baby and watching the act of the people who is passing by. Some asked who's my Mom then I just answered them politely and go back to my business.

It's kinda boring to just sit doing nothing so I took a courage to go outside and look for some cousins that I know. Somehow, it's also a good opportunity to hang with them in a bit. Then I suddenly saw some kids who is playing cards so I go near to them but I'm just watching them because I don't know how to play. It's a raw happiness when you watch a kids playing and seems have no worries in life. I also talked to some of them and you can vividly feel their innocence. I stay there for an half-hour and I tend to go back to inside to asked my Mom what time we will going home. I was walking but then I noticed Ryan (husband of Wilma) at my back looking at the guy in front me. I feel like that he have a grudge against him until he grabs something from his back pocket. I honestly don't know what to do when I saw that he is holding a gun and pointing to that guy. I was in the middle of that scene and I really don't know why I'm still standing there, good thing that my Mom immediately grabs my hand when she saw me on that position. I was shocked and my hands is sweating uncontrollably. Everyone tries to talked to Ryan and asked what the problem. Then all I remember is that there's a loud sound of the gunshot. Good thing that no one got hurt. The burial becomes chaotic because of that happening. Some relatives get Ryan and grabs somewhere, they also get the gun. While me, stunned and seems that I'm still shocked on what happened. Who wouldn't right? My Mom asked me what I didn't run away when I saw the gun and the only respond that they get from me is " Uhmm" because I also don't know why I didn't run or shout. If my Mom didn't grab me, maybe I'm the one who being shot. I'm too nervous and scared to the point that there is no voice coming on my mouth and I can't move my body. Then we decided to go home because of me and also because it is almost morning.

The next day is Wilma's funeral but I decided not to joined with my Mom. The accident that night is very traumatic and until now, it keeps playing on my mind. Even I close my eyes, I vividly see the face of Ryan when he is holding a gun. Then we found out that he is jealous to the guy he attempt to shot because someone said to him that his wife and the man have secret relationship. The guy denied it and according to him, he only talked to Wilma once and she asked him to be their sponsor on their wedding.But I don't know the real story between them. I leave it there because it's not on my business. Hope that I can sleep better now since I didn't get a chance to rest since then. And I pray that it will not play on my mind again.


Greetings!!

Hola dreamers!! How are you today? Stressed? Tired? Happy? No matter what your feeling now, I hope that you are somehow satisfied to the ending of your day. After this hectic and tiring day, we deserve to have a peaceful sleep so have it for yourself. Always take care and prioritize your health okay?

~~~

I also want to say Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who always present in every articles I've written, even sometimes I know that it's kinda boring to read. No kidding but you give me motivation to continue my journey here even though that it's seems to be hard nowadays. Thank you for endless support dreamers.🥺🤗

5
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So glad na okay ka at walang nasaktan in that situation. Sana maresolve ang kanilang problema without making any harm to each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe ate nakakatakot naman yan kasi feel ko shock na shock ka eh. Medyo traumatic ng light hehe, kala ko nga true to life to eh. Kung ako yung nasa sitwasyon mo, alam na ng mga subscribers ko sa noise kung ano mga ipopost ko hahah pati rin rito

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True to life to bhie haha, until now medyo nakakatrauma pa din eh. Kahit nakapikit ako, yung taong may baril ang nakikita ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God no one was got hurt on the gunshot Ryan had made. Sometimes, hearsay and other gossips can lead to chaos especially if the person also is unwell after his wife died. Hope after the funeral Ryan and that guy will be okay then without any grudges. Para peace lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's scary! I hoep you can forget the chaotic event that happened. I hope on one got imprisoned of having gun on that place. and even the shooting.

I'm sorry for your loss

$ 0.01
1 year ago