A dream into Peaceful Life

11 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Feeling

What if one day you just woke up in a place you don’t even know? But this place can offer you a peaceful and satisfying life. A life that you dream about; no problems, no hates and no pain but in one condition ,you will be living alone there. Would you grab the opportunity to live on that kind of place or would you rather still choose the life you have now?

I was supposed to published my fictional article today but I can't get over about my dream last night. Until now, I'm asking myself why I came up to that decision. Is it because I'm so tired in life? Or maybe because I wanted to have a peace of mind.

Last night, I went to bed early because I wanted to regain my energy. I slept 9:45 PM and I can say that it's a good sleep. While I am in a deep sleep, I suddenly had a dream. In my dream, I'm walking alone on the dark night until suddenly three boys approached me and it seems that they have a bad planned to me. Because I'm too nervous, I ran like there is no tomorrow. But they still following me. I shouted for help and I even call my mom but the men already chased me. I wanted to kick them but I don't have enough energy to do that. I wanted to shout but there is no voice coming out to my mouth. Then all of the sudden , I become unconscious.

When I regain my consciousness , I immediately look for the 3 guys who are chasing me and gladly that I don't see them anywhere. But where am I? I look around and it seems that this place is like a paradise. I can see a garden and a bird humming around. I can also feel the peacefulness of the surroundings. A perfection. A safe haven actually. But how did i get here? I was expecting that I'm still at the street or I'm lying on the hospital because I fainted. There is so many questions in my mind. I took a walk and I saw an old lady smiling at me. She said that I'm in the Paradise of Life. The place where I can find the peace and the place where I can feel myself. She even explained to me that I need to decide whether If I gonna stay there or I want to go back to my reality. I have 3 days to decide about that and she left me stunned.I don't get it what she's saying. Paradise of life? For real?

Image

While I'm still confused, I continue to walk . A day had passed and I really enjoy staying here. I don't face any struggles and problems there, I can live according to what I want. Even I'm alone in that place at least I'm no longer be misjudge by the people who surrounds me. This is exactly the life that I want.

After 3 days, I've made up my mind. The old lady asked about my decision and I boldly answered that I l'll gonna stay there. I want to live there because I'm too tired on my life. I'm too tired on dealing with toxic people. I'm too tired to live. She said that once I made a decision, I can't take it back anymore and I said that I don't have a plan to take it back.

Because I already made a decision, the old lady shows me a mirror. A mirror when I can see what happening on my real world. There, I saw my Mom crying over and over again. I can hear her cracked voice calling my name. She even shout " Baby, please come home to Mom". After seeing that scene, I was so broken. How come that I forget my loves one especially my mom? How come that I made up a decision without considering them? I'm too selfish right? Because I wanted to escape to my reality, I neglect the ones who cares for me the most. I pleased the old lady that I wanna take back my decision. I want to go back to my mom. I want to hug her and I want to deal my reality even it's not fair. But it's too late because I already made a wrong decision. I'm so hopeless and I can't do nothing but to watch my mother crying.

I also cried over and over again . Because of that, I didn't notice that my auntie woke me up. She saw a tears in my eyes so she hit me in my shoulder and even shout " Wake up, the Sun is already up". Because of that shout, I suddenly woke up from my dreams. My auntie asked if I had a nightmare and I told her everything about my dreams. She just laughed at me and said " Kaseselpon mo yan".

Closing Thought

I still wonder why I choose that decision on my dream. But what if this is really happening to you, would you rather to still choose to bear your rough journey or you gonna choose the place like that? One thing for sure, making a decision about it is very difficult if ever. I know that I'm not the only one who wants a peaceful life but I also know that you really treasure your love ones. Anyways, I do hope that no matter what our decisions in real life, I hope that this decision and actions will give you a satisfying result. In life there is no easy way, we must experience and endure the pain. So just hang on there.

________________________

Thank you for reading this article of mine ☺️😉

6
$ 3.15
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Feeling

Comments

If I will have the chance to choose between the two, I think I would still give my current situation or life the chance to achieve the peace that I want. I mean, I won't trade my life to anything, especially because I am contented with it naman. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the essence of life, Yung maging contented tayo sa buhay. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I woukd still choose my present life. Ano silbi nun peaceful na life kung ikaw lang naman di ba. Buti na lang panaginip lang yun. Katakot eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate buti panaginip lang kundi siguro magsisisi ako sa decision ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek beh, nakakatempt pumili ng ganun lalo na kung stress ka sa life pero aanhin mo naman yun kung wala ka ksama sa buhay. Wala ng meaning ang life nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it was a dream otherwise you have stay forever there without your beloved ones.Although this life is hard and painful but we should try to learn that good and bad is a part of life so we should muster up our courage to face them instead of losing hope.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. We should learn to deal those upside down in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro ako ayoko kase malulungkot din po ako doon kase wala akong kasama mahohome sick lang ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naisip ko rin po yan. Ayoko rin Kase siguro mas iiyak ako doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago