10 Realizations after I become an Adult

13 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Adulthood is the most complicated stage of human's life. In this stage, you can experience a lot of new things and a much bigger and harder struggles. There are so many changes in your physical, mental and emotional matters. An adult becomes more matured than usual and also start to gained their critical thinking. It's also the stage of knowing yourself deeply. But on the other hand, being an adult is also an equivalent of a bigger amount of responsibility. Aside from that,an adult is very vulnerable to commit mistakes on their life because they need to adopt so much changes on their environment.

I am in early adulthood because I am 20 years old. I admit that until now, sometimes I don't understand the changes happening to myself. For example, sometimes I get easily irritated on the things . But the good things about it is I also now can easily understand the circumstances that can be good to me and to other people because I am much aware to the right and wrong doings.

Now here's the 10 things that becomes my realizations on being an adult.

Image from google
  1. Talk less, keep google.

Being an adult makes me realize that you don't need always to prove your point on other people. You don't owe an explanation to them especially to those who don't really care for you. Sometimes , silence is the best answer to them. It doesn't mean that you let them to drag you down but you should know when and where to fight against them. Sometimes the more you talk, the more your life becomes complicated. It's better to be a quiet thinker than a trash talker.

Image from the Internet

2. One real friend is better than having a hundred fakes one.

Before when I'm a teenager, I always want to have many friends because I thought that the more friends you have, the more your life becomes happy. But unfortunately I'm wrong because in this life, we don't need to find many friends but we need to find the real one. One true friend is really enough for you to cope up your struggle sin life. We should also choose the people who will put our trust because not all of them is really concern to us , some of them will only wants something from us. Choose your friends and choose the secret you would tell to them because friends can be also an enemy.

3. You can also obtained happiness even you are alone.

I realize that the true meaning of happiness is not about having someone who can lean on but rather doing the right things that makes you happy. Being alone is not boring because sometimes it is an opportunity to us to find our true happiness. Just like me, I able to find my new hobby and I able to understand myself more by being alone because it's less toxic and pressure.

4. Family is the most important thing on earth.

In times of light and dark, family is only the one who can't leave us. Our friends can but our families can't. The more I grow up, the more I become aware on the importance of having a family on my side. I able to cope up the challenges with their help and support. Family is my true home and also they are my first resort.

5. Save now, spend later.

I admit that before I spend my money on the useless things. But as I become an adult ,I also becomes a saver. Now, I fully manage to save than to spend more. I only spend if it is really necessary and I also prioritize my needs rather than my wants. Nowadays, it is very difficult to earn money because of the pandemic that we've still facing today. Money is very important on each of us so we need to save and spend wisely.

6. Invest for self-growth and improvement.

Adulthood is also a time for our self-growth. We should not be afraid to try new things in our life because it can be our lead to a brighter day. Learn to find a way to improve yourself. Always set a room for self-growth and improvement.

7. Time is really gold.

I know it's an old saying but it is really true. Every second, minute and hour is important. We don't know what is our life tomorrow so we should do the things that we can do now. Spend our time to the things that makes us happy. Time is too short for us to overthink and to becomes problematic. Learn to enjoy the day even you are facing struggles.

8. Mental health is really matters.

As I become an adult, I also realize that mental health is also important as our physical health. In this stage of life, we tend to become more stress and depress so we should also take care our mental health. Having a good mental health is one of the most powerful thing that you can give to yourself. The moment you aware on your mental health state, the more you understand the needs of it.

9. Set always a goal.

Setting goal is like plotting your dreams. Now, I always set my goals per day and I always make sure that I able to reach them. It's a better way to inspire and remind yourself that you need to work hard to achieve them. It's another step to turn our dreams into reality.

10. Make a reading habit.

Reading is a powerful thing to acquire more knowledge about life. It's can also help us to enhance our mind and to understand the circumstances in life. Even I am a busybody , I make sure that I can able to read a book each day because I know that it can be a big help for me in the near future.

Life Thought

There is no shortcuts in life. We as a human tend to experience on how to become an adult. Don't be afraid if sometimes you feels that you are not worthy enough to become one because even you are an adult, you can also commit mistakes in life. We are also in a learning process about life. Be a stronger and be the model for the young generations. It's been a difficult stage but we should used all of our knowledge and wisdom to inspire and adopt changes in life. I am proud to say that I am am adult and I am eager to learn more about it. I admit that I'm not a perfect adult but I can say that I can be a better one. So just keep on pushing and moving forward.

5
$ 4.40
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

As I turn into an adult, self growth has been my ultimate goal and I always try my best to get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not really easy to achieve the self growth, it really takes time. I also had a difficult times in achieving it but as time passes by I achieve it little by little. I'm sure that you can achieve that also soon๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It takes time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

17 pa lang po ako, ahahhaah kinakabahan rin ako na maging adult. HAHAHHAHHA paano na yan? Pero in fairness ang galing ng mga points mo. I do most of these except on my mental health. Di ko kasi matumpok kung paano ita-take care ang mental health ko. Minsan na de-depress rin pero okay naman.. At least buhay pa at living ahahhahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Experiences also mold me on these things. Wag kang kabahan for being an adult soon, yes you need to be serious but you also learn how to enjoy every moment of it. Sa edad mong Yan, vulnerable rin talaga sa stress Kase marami na ring pagbabago but don't let that depress becomes your weakness instead make this as your awakening point to survive๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree po. medyo baguhan lang sa buhay kaya medyo nabibigla rin. Salamat sa advice po ate <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're only 20 but you have a deep realization about life and adulthood already. That's great. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there my friend!๐Ÿ‘‹ These realizations of yours really captured my attention, in which I decided to read it up until I finished the whole article.

As for spending you said earlier, I would say, yeah' you're indeed right. We should learn to save some money before desiring anything we want. And needs should be prioritized first before wants..

Good day!๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd really appreciate your time reading my article. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are 20, you say. You have already reached more wisdom than most people do during their whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too,thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago