I am a teacher, but I am also a mother

0 30
Avatar for Maya
Written by
3 years ago

Being a mother is the greatest privilege I ever received. It gives me the right and responsibility to be a steward of God's precious creation. When I gave birth to my child, I also gave birth to hope- a hope that God will guide us in raising our child according to his will, a hope that we will be the happiest family in the world, a hope that we can do everything possible in God's help, a hope that whatever challenge we might experience, we will surpass it as a family. At first, it was so perfect. Having a thoughtful, responsible, and cool husband. Having a cute lovely little boy in the family. I am really happy. But I also have this profession that makes my life perfectly imperfect. Yes. I am teacher, a public school teacher. I have now a bigger responsibility as a mother. I am a mother of my own child and a second mother to my students. It's not easy to play my roles but I love what I am doing right now. My child makes me inspired to work for his future. My husband and I work together to build a strong foundation of our family. My students inspire me to do my job with all my heart and soul because I love them and I care for them. Doing teacher's tasks is so hard that makes me so tired everyday. Teaching the lesson everyday, preparing for the lesson everyday, doing bulks of paper works monthly, classroom maintenance, and many others. And sometimes, my time for my family was being spent on doing teacher's tasks. Yes. It's not easy. But this is the profession I dreamt of. And now that I have this, I want to perform excellently. But I cannot deny that my family needs me. My child needs a mom to care for him. My husband needs a wife to be his tandem in raising our child. He needs me to live as family and need my family for me to live. It's very complicated. So I learned how to do everything on time to give myself the opportunity to enjoy moments with my love ones. Time management is very important. I prefer to be my family most of the time but I also have to do my job in school. I do it everyday. Yes. I am a teacher, but I am also a mother.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maya
Written by
3 years ago

Comments