Which livestock is best for fast returns?

7 39
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

You can please read through my choices and advice me accordingly

Hello friend, how are you doing? Please welcome.

Can we talk little about livestock today? Too many questions in my writings today, please pardon me.

I love livestock since my childhood, I tried raising them then, I started with rabbits šŸ‡ and it did well, but when I came up to the city šŸŒƒ I lacked an enabling environment for livestock farming as a tenant in someoneā€™s house.

Now that Iā€™m opportune to have my private apartment, Iā€™ll love to do what like doing which brings me joy.

Iā€™m the type that follows things gradually especially things that involves finance; reasons being that I know my capacity financially. Iā€™m not rich but Iā€™m rich, if you know, then you know šŸ˜‰

My late dad used to say that a man is not rich by turning his ledger šŸ“’ but by the largeness of his heart. I believe that also.

I like doing it myself

I love experimentation, research and informal system of learning; thatā€™s why I read and watch a lot online, especially on my favorite tutorials on farming etc. Of course I love farming a lot.

My activities today revolved around my preparation for my livestock house. From few days back Iā€™ve been planning and gathering materials for building couches for my livestock.

Like you see from the picture above, I purchased those fairly used concrete roofing sheets, I took time to arrange them here, Iā€™ll be gathering the materials gradually until I have most of them available. I went for this roofing sheets made of papers and concrete because theyā€™re eco friendly and doesnā€™t generate heat.

Iā€™ll be the one to enact the apartments for my birds, herds and sheep šŸ‘. Yes, I dislike spending on things which I can easily do for myself.

Iā€™ll build the apartment at the other piece of land I purchased nearby, and Iā€™ll also build some here too.

Now tell me, what livestock is your favorite, and why? Do you have any in mind that youā€™ll like to suggest or see in my farm?

Please let me have your feedback below.

Still your friend Max.

16
$ 5.14
$ 4.97 from @Koush
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

I am not the biggest expert on livestock, but I have a handful of friends who raise chickens and they will raise rabbits seasonally. they are easy entry into apartment livestock!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi guys, I am your best friend M. FAHAD. I am well.How are you?? Hope you are good.I am teaches studentā€™s. what do you do now?? I know that this sites is very important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Max, it is wonderful what you are doing on your farm, the idea of raising some animals is excellent.

When I was a child, my grandmother's house had many animals, chickens, dogs, birds, peacocks, monkeys, parrots, macaws, etc.

I suggest that you raise some hens and roosters that lay many eggs and raise chicks to replace the old hens and roosters that you can prepare in a rich chicken stew, take advantage of the eggs for trade and family consumption.

How much money do you need to buy and keep the chickens? with the sale of the eggs you can reinvest in the maintenance of the hens

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for a comprehensive reply and advice.

I like the idea of hens and roosters šŸ“ maybe I can also consider sheep šŸ‘ as theyā€™re humble and friendly.

Letā€™s see how it goes. For the fund needed; $200 will do for a start. Iā€™m working on saving this funds.

Bigger part of supports I get here through writing my lifeā€™s story is being reserved for this purpose.

Articles on this project will be a continuous assessment here and on Hive etc.

Thanks for your support lady V.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Starting up a livestock farm needs proper plan, you need to take Nite of your enviromental condition first, which will determine the type of livestock you are keeping and even the breed. Because others prefer a cooler environment while others can't cope with such environment. Then another factor you should consider should be that of marketing, after your livestock reach the age of sales, do you have a target market? That should be put into consideration. For feeding. Watering and caretaking, those arevthings I know you can handle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've sent you 5 dollrs but it seems like the site is bugged out again. lets hope you got it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much my good friend @Koush, youā€™ve been supportive in every way. Yes the site is up now and the dollars are here with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago