Faithful in the little | Focus that attracts utility

9 82
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

My little vegetable garden šŸŖ“ could turn out big tomorrow. Join me letā€™s start little things today.

Do you love little things, care for little things, and respect little beginning? Remember, we all were once kids, and our parents didnā€™t give up on us; rather treated us as princes and princesses till we found ourselves here; that was our little beginning as humans.

I donā€™t look down on little beginning because lively hope is the spirit of growth. I cherish my endeavors so much because they form my identity. Many works by sight; what they can see, but I work in hope anchored in steadfastness and focus.

In my previous post, I promised to share some details on how to build a homestead vegetable garden. Thanks that youā€™re here to witness it. Iā€™m going to make it simple to understand; using visual communication method.

All images that youā€™re about to view are original; taking by me, and from my vegetable garden. Iā€™m more comfortable writing about myself no matter how unprofessional it may look. The purpose of my articles is to encourage someone somewhere, at least to start something little and then watch it grow.

If youā€™re the type that like details, you may do well to visit my previous article where I carefully listed few things that are required to build a home garden. Please use the link below to navigate your way to my my previous post. https://read.cash/@Maxdevalue.BCH/simple-steps-to-a-sustainable-homesteading-0c765b05

In this particular article, Iā€™ll take you through the process that I myself went through to get an admirable vegetable garden in my compound.

Tilling the soil

The first thing that is required from a gardener is to get the soil soft for the root of vegetables; to penetrate easily. In my on process, I used a digger to achieve that.

Deepening the ground before tilling the inside

In this example, I deepened the ground before tilling the inside, I have my reasons for this. Making it this way is a way to help you conserve water, because the deepened surface wouldnā€™t allow water šŸšæ to astray to other areas. I do not always make my home garden this way, sometimes I just till the ground and move on. Maybe I should show you another example.

This is another portion in my compound where I planted some vegetables

In this example, I didnā€™t dig deep the ground first; seeing that the garden is between two walls. I started here by spreading manure from my livestock in and around the areas of interest.

After that, I tilled the ground to soften it for the roots, to also enable the soil to mix with manure. So it all depends on what works for you or rather your choice.

Lets migrate to our my first example. Thanks for your patience. So, after deepening of the ground and taking away the soil, I then till the one ground again to soften it for the roots of the vegetable plants.

Second layer tilling

At this point, the ground is almost ready for seeds to be planted. Thereā€™re things to consider if youā€™re planning on having a healthy garden; water and manure. I donā€™t use chemicals or fertilizers in my garden; I prefer composts and animal manure. Animal and compost manure is ideal for people that appreciates nature and natural medicine, organic food and vegetables.

A kind of animal manure that does well in gardening

This type of manure could be considered as one of the best manure types for vegetable garden. I donā€™t buy this; I get it from my livestock.

Spraying manure on the garden


This stage determines how healthy your garden would look like. Animal and compost manure donā€™t have measurements; they canā€™t be said to be too much for the plants because they natural. Unlike fertilizers that has quantity measures in application.

Seed planting


Itā€™s time to plant seeds. Depends on your choice; someone may decide to spray seeds before applying of manure, either way works perfectly well. After dropping the seeds on the surface, you may cover the seeds with manure or little sand; this covering will protect seeds from being eating up by animals and lizards as case may be. Covering seeds with little sand will also make it to have a fast moisture that will warrant it germination process.

Fencing the garden

Fecining the garden is important but not expedient. I do fence my home garden with chicken wire mesh, itā€™s ideal for protecting vegetables from livestock or from children harming the crops.

Outcome of my gardening

I started it very little, but now itā€™s serving my family and my (poor) neighbors.

This is my home garden after 3 weeks of planting. Vegetables from this garden attracts many people in my community as they consider it scenic.

Dry season is a perfect time to make good income from vegetables. Due to lack of money for adequate eating habit in developing countries as mine, people hopes on vegetables and fruits as good supplements; making the demand of vegetables and fruits šŸŒ very high during dry seasons.

My dry season bananas and corn

The only barrier in producing enough vegetables for public demands in dry season could be water. Iā€™m planning on this project; dry season vegetable and fish farm, but itā€™s still a dream that I donā€™t know šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø how itā€™ll come to pass. Iā€™ve secured water through irrigation system that I built earlier this year through Bitcoin Cash. My focus would be on securing my farm lands from cows roaming around our country; destroying farms and peopleā€™s efforts.

Conclusion

Iā€™ll try and update you on how my little beginning unfolds. And I trust that this little guidelines may help someone to raise a home garden that can supply vegetables for his or her familyā€™s health and well-being.

Note: All pictures used and procedures followed in this article are original and mine. You can use my pictures for good, and share my articles if you deem it helpful.

Remember: I accepts Bitcoin Cash for my farm produce

Thanks for reading.

9
$ 9.69
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @emergent_reasons
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
+ 2
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

Comments

I will definitely read your previous article now because I really need a garden at the back of my room. I would follow the steps Also Thanks for the write up and nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hii :> this article gives us knowledge and i loved reading yoir articles. GODSPEED

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article. I hope youā€™ll work with information on this article someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt a lot from this your article you are such a big hard working man Max. I can see it here. Sir, is like I will come and join you with this your farming, I have not seen you but I love the way you are behaving, the little I have heard about you convinced me to believe that. Keep it up with your good work sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itā€™s a pleasure to have someone like you around. Yes, youā€™ll do well with farming because itā€™s a natural adventure. Hope seeing you one day.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like read cash, we start with the hope of growing someday, we write and write till we start growing here each day everyday and we getting subscribers, upvotes and more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youā€™re right. Weā€™re here to grow, and we attract others in something that we believe in which is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly good good morning Dear Friend I hope you are having a good time and very beautiful for you

I must tell you you are absolutely great and this article very best ever last three days which I read

Hope you doing well and enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow šŸ˜Æ Iā€™m glad that my article meant a lot for you. Yes, Iā€™m having a great day. Each day is like a dream, we hope seeing yesterdayā€™s dream come true today; therefore, weā€™re ever hopeful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago