BCH Powered Water Project in Africa_Update

12 129
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Update on my water project in Ugwogo community in Nigeria West Africa.

Welcome to my blog friend. This is an updated on water project in Nigeria West Africa which is funded by @emergent_reasons and #BCH community.

This project is being run with BCH donations from BCH community which @emergent_reasons has been the cornerstone. I recall the last word he told me last week which really got to me, I’ll like to share the screenshot below.

It heals to see people who identifies with people that has pressing needs and go out of their way to help and lessen the burden. Many thanks to BCH community; a community that listens. BCH community is a community like no other.

After that this water project is established, we’ll be able to save thousands of children, mothers, and livestock that are being exposed to highly contaminated waters in my community for hundreds of years to come.

Follow my blog page for other updates on this project.

Underground reservoir digging is completed

21ft long, 15ft depth, 7ft width

This underground reservoir done in dried and rocky ground was achieved by hands and manual tools. It took the workers two weeks to achieve this. Their last payment was made today, the 30th of January 2021.

Last update I posted here generated around $118 worth of BCH which was carefully utilized on the purpose. I spent $700 today alone in purchasing some of the materials needed to cast and to build the underground reservoir, and within the week, I’ve spent up to $1000 on wages for the diggers and on other materials; part of these money were coming from support I received here, and also from my personal money which I get from selling my farm produce, and others % from the loan granted to by @emergent_reasons.

Special stones from Ebonyi State.

Few days back my order for a special gravel specially made for casting of underground reservoir as this arrived from another state. We buy this from a Chinese company in Nigeria. What they do is that they sign business contracts and agreements with traditional rulers of any town that has this type of mineral resources, and then use missiles to break the heavy rocks, and then crush them to different sizes for buyers. It’s a mining business that profits both the Chinese companies and rural communities in Nigeria. Anyway that’s by the way.

10 tons of gravel

I bought 10 tons of gravel at $250, we may probably need more 10 tons to complete the project. The gravel shall be used to form a concrete base, pillars, decking, overhead thanks etc for the underground reservoir and other constructions in confines to this water project.

I think you may like some pictures I captured during hectic activities of mine today.

I went to the town market today for purchase of rods, cement, woods, planks etc. First of all, I purchased 40 of 50kg bags of cement at $9 each.

The weather was extremely hot then, but we’re used to that.

I also purchased 70 lengths of different types of iron rods for reservoir’s pillars, casting, and decking. The rods cost around $400

Unprocessed planks

From there I went to timber line for woods and planks. Have you been to a timber before? Don’t worry 😉 I’ll show you what it looks like.

There I witnessed many wood-saws, many cutting machines and different workers on their duty posts.

Wood saw

I made my booking and waited for several hours which was used to slice my purchased trunks according to the thickness outlined by the civil engineer handling the underground reservoir.

Heaps of sawdust

I also discussed price for sawdust which I’ll go back later to purchase for my farm and agricultural needs.

We reached home safely

After many hours around the market, I hired a truck and conveyed the materials home. Most of my workers do not work on Sundays, therefore, casting and forming of concrete base for the underground reservoir will commence fully by Monday 1st of February 2021. Please expect more updates from next week.

BCH, best p2p and uninterruptible global no-barrier finance

My sincere appreciation goes to everyone that is showing concern on this project; through encouragement, support, solutions, ideas etc. @koush, @emergent_reasons, @test75785 and so many others that may have contributed in one way or another. Those that read and comment on my articles; I also appreciate. My responsibility is to always utilize every advice, suggestions and support judiciously, and to report back to the community from time to time.

Thanks for your support!

You may send me a support through the following crypto addresses.

Bitcoin

1HfuQKj8mDdpWePGXKJdfruXxvScHsebhi

USDT

0x54a3099ed20717815d3b8d64728da4f579ee7ef6

BCH

bitcoincash:qz8r037ltpz762gc5dvszypqq4h7qsjyasenjr6sy8

DASH

XxmD4jKbVFV71kguQQL4uDmSeL7cK9i8Fd

ETH

0x54a3099ed20717815d3b8d64728da4f579ee7ef6

BNB

bnb136ns6lfw4zs5hg4n85vdthaad7hq5m4gtkgf23

Please use memo below if you’re sending Binance coin (BNB)

BNB MEMO: 103833940

Yours Maxdevalue.BCH

19
$ 108.21
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.99 from @Koush
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 4
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

I always learn something from your posts Max. Thank you as always for taking time to share and edcucate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome @emergent_reasons. We have a lot to learn from each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Max. Many thanks for the update. You are doing a great job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We’re doing all these together dear @telesfor. There’s much strength in unity. I’m encouraged. Thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really is a splendid macro project, it takes a lot of planning, I recommend that when using the concrete mix add some waterproofing additive to close the pores and thus avoid leaks. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an amazing project! Thank you @idiosyncratic for sharing this. I hope more users can see this.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks a lot @tired_momma for commenting and sending tips. Remember, I’m @maxdevalue.bch, but friends call me Max.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear, my friend in noise.cash @idiosyncratic1 share this in noise.cash and that's where I learn about this great project. More blessings and more donations to come Max!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? Many thanks to @idiosyncratic1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear ^^

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow, you are doing such a great job!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Many thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago