When was your last vacation.

5 29
Avatar for Mavistracker
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Adventure

It's been long I've gone for vacation over here the covid 19 pandemic has really affected every part of the country even up till now we are still wearing face masks and rubbing hand sanitizers.

The last i could remember was when i visited the lagos zoo,it was a an hour journey from agege to the zoo,it was my first time visiting the zoo so all my siblings packed ourselves like sardines into my uncles car and he drove off to take us there.

Journey started.

We started the journey by around 9:00am in the morning we packed thing's we want to use along the way and head off to the car for the journey to the zoo it's been my first time visiting the zoo.

When my uncle started his car and drive to the zoo we saw different things on the road which was fascinating it was bad that i couldn't take pictures on the road i saw different things that amazed me like the bridge's and how the new look of the place i used to visit before looks like they really changed the place and made many changes in the security aspect and every aspect in the state.

Finally arrived.

We finally arrived at the zoo by 11:00 my leg was swollen cuz I don't stay that long in car, staying in one place for 1 hour without moving was a problem but finally we've got there and then we we're searched by the security officials then my uncle drove and packed his car somewhere then we got down to go to the reception,i was hungry by that time so i had to eat some food then we head off and we were leaded by someone who took us to where they kept the different animals, firstly we were taken to where they kept snakes i was shocked and was kind of afraid but i later knew they used something to preserve them for future use.

We visited the lion it was very scary that i couldn't move to them we've not finished staring at them that a guy brought a live goat and threw it into the lion's den,the lion's came rushing after it and finished the goat i was overwhelmed and scared that it might come outside of the cage.

Secondly,we we're led to were we saw the tortoise which was amazing i wanted to touch them but i wasn't given the opportunity to touch them they were really beautiful creature.

Finally we visited the giraffe and it was our last visit to the animals the giraffes neck was long i was now in thoughts that how could they capture those animals from the forest but since i was still a kid then i couldn't speak out my mind in asking them.

Heading home

After we finished the visit we started our journey back i eat all my food in the car and slept off cuz i was exhausted and tired also it's not easy to stay in a car for 1 hour driving,i usually sleep off.

Thanks for reading my article,you can share your experience of your last visit to me for me to see.

Sponsors of Mavistracker
empty
empty
empty

Have a great weekend ahead 😘

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Grace97
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @TheTopFive
Sponsors of Mavistracker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mavistracker
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Adventure

Comments

First of all thanks you to share the good ideas. Zoo is the place where to can see the all animal one place.We enjoy watching these animals.I prefer the zoo to the jungles of Africa and Australia, because it is a very cheap and easy way to enjoy the animals. what do you like?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't visited a zoo before, but I will one day. You really had fun oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even remember going to a vacation before maybe I will be planning to go for one soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article, I like animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zoos are one of my favorite place. Its just so refreshing to be surrounded by wild life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago