Lovin your flaws

11 28
Avatar for Mativator09
2 years ago

We are created uniquely,we are created according to God's will.We should know what we have and appreciate it and be grateful.

In my 39 years of existence,i observed that most people don't aporeciate themselves and they keep on being jealous and envy with what others have.I've seen people trying to destroy other's reputation just to make themselves stand out.Some tried to ruin other's life and take what other's own just to get even.On my own i stay at the background coz i believe i don't deserve to be at the front.I am looking at myself like an ugly duckling for so long.

What made me change the way I look at myself?

1.A friend always tokd me i am cute.lol.

2.A classmate who had a crush on me..haha.

3.My teacher who talk in front of the class shouting that my classmates should be like me who is always ready for any recitation,activities,exams and quizes.Im really a studious person.That made me proud but also a little shy to them.In a way,it boost my confidence.

Those events in my life made me proud of myself and gain more confidence.I started loving myself and continue improving everything about me.

As human,we are all imperfect.We all have beauties and intelligence.We all have flaws we just have to know how to embrace it and use it as strength.

I have dark complexion before so i always say BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL.

I know i am not pretty,so i always say WHAT IS BEAUTY IF YOUR BRAIN IS EMPTY?

When someone ask me if i think im beautiful i answered,I MAY NOT BE BEAUTIFUL THE WAY YOU DEFINE IT.BUT I AM SMART ENOUGH TO KNOW THAT I AM PRETTIER THAN ANYBODY ELSE...BOOM!(that comes along with a very fast heartbeat)lol.

People will just see us the way we look at ourselves.

7
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 2
Avatar for Mativator09
2 years ago

Comments

Good morning! Very interesting your publication friend. You touch themes that invade us every day, as is envy and personal distrust. I congratulate you for your way of thinking and I hope see the day come where we all let's see each other similary. Since I am the one who thinks that the color of dark skin in people is very beautiful. By the way my best friend is black and I am white. I greatly admire and congratulate you for your way of thinking. Have a beautiful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are beautiful when we see ourselves that way. No one should look less at us, when we allow that, we would be sad. We have to accept our flaws and appreciate who we are. Good morning from here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning and yes we should not let anyone look at us less than what we are. Good morning and Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are able to embrace our flaws, and find the courage to change those we can, then we can truly be confident in ourselves and not have to rely on others to give value to who we are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes so now I don't care what others think about me or how they look at me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think acceptance is difficult when we started asking for more. It is not bad to improve ourselves but we should learn the difference between improving to be happy and improving to impress, because after all we are living not to receive a lot of praises from other people. One to two compliments are enough as long as it's genuine. I also believe that I am pretty the wa God created me not based on society's standard even though I have a lot of insecurities I still remind myself that I am enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you are right and now I love myself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to the comment below. Acceptance is the key. Saka ate, gandang ganda kaya ako sa mga morena or even black skin ng mga babae.

Sa insecurities naman, nako di talaga maiiwasan yan pero sakin buti na lang hindi big deal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love Naman being dark talaga.buti nlang nga nauso ndin kaya I'm in.haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ate ang ganda mo naman kaya nuh. In na in ka talaga. Ako, never ako napangitan ss mga morena or black na babae. Parang for me wala naman pinag kaiba sa mga mapuputi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago