If Love (chp 1)

1 12
Avatar for Matico
Written by
3 years ago

The breeze swept across my face, all memories reappeared before me. It was the winter a few years ago, the season when I met him. That person is called Smith Lex. It was he who pulled me out of despair. Without him, perhaps I would have lived in heaven.

At the age of twelve, my father suffers from insomnia due to work day and night, so he often takes sleeping pills. But sleeping pills have side effects, he had hallucinations and accidentally died. I couldn’t believe this fact at the time, asking mother like a lunatic:

"This is fake, isn't it? You are lying to me!". Unfortunately, I still have to face this fact. My heart seems to have lost a sense of security, there is only one thought in my mind: [It's just that I'm dead, so I can go with my father. 】

I took the knife quietly while no one was at home. The knife is about to be scratched on the wrist, but the doorbell rang, i accidentally scratched the knife in the palm of my hand because it was too sudden. A trace of blood red appeared on the palm. I hid the knife, covered my palm and walked slowly to the door. Through the "eye" on the door, I saw a boy standing outside. I opened the door and asked softly, "Is there something wrong?" The boy's expression was shocked for a while, and then rushed into my house. I immediately became anxious. There are a few drops of blood on the floor.

The boy grabbed my sleeve and took me to the hospital, staying silent. The nurse covered the wound for me. The boy sitting and watching frowned. I lowered my head and said, "There is no need to bring me to the hospital." He stared at the floor and spoke after a while. "How can you not come to the hospital if you are injured?" I spit out a word: "I committed suicide." He raised his head and said, "Why commit suicide?" I told him everything, and his expression showed a hint of sympathy. "Moreover, my suicide has nothing to do with you."

I left the hospital and returned home. Before my mother and brother had returned home, I cleaned the blood on the floor. I was sitting on the sofa, playing with the TV remote control. Mom and brother just came back. Mara, have you done your homework?" I nodded, putting my left hand in my pocket deliberately. Fortunately they did not find out.

Unnaturally, I thought of the boy just now. His original purpose of coming here was...?

Forget it, it doesn’t matter anyway, just an idler, don't care too much. I went back to the room and took out the photos I took with my father as a child. With the soft lights on the photos, Dad's expression became more gentle. I leaned on the desk and gradually fell asleep.

The next morning. I looked at the clock, eight o'clock and seventeen. what? 8:17? Am I right?

I rubbed my eyes and stared at the clock.

Today is Tuesday.

Yes, I will be late soon.

I brushed my teeth and changed clothes at the fastest speed, and rushed out of the house. I immediately rushed into the elevator, but bumped into someone. Before he could respond, he was pushed away. I stayed for a while, staring at the man.

That boy.

Wearing a straight school uniform highlights his handsomeness. Hey, it's not right. I should hurry back to school now.

I stood in the corner of the elevator. Still a little sleepy. I stayed for a while, a little awake, i remembered that my father had passed away the day before yesterday, no wonder it's always a little empty just to go out.

Tears kept rolling in the eyes. The boy also noticed. I didn’t pay much attention to his look, just holding back the tears and not letting it flow down.

"Cry if you want."

He approached me, the distance between his face was only a few centimeters. Of course, my heart can’t take care of these, i just want to control myself not to cry for the time being. When the elevator reached the ground, I slowly calmed down.

Get out of the elevator slowly. I wiped away the tears on my face, only to realize that we were so close. I immediately stood a little further away and asked softly, "What...what's your name?" As soon as I looked up, I saw him smiling,

The cute pear vortex attracted me.

"Smith Lex. Your name?"

"Jerry...yesterday...you originally came to my house for...?"

"I just moved to your downstairs, and I often heard crying yesterday, so I came up to have a look. The result..."

"I'm going to school, goodbye." I hurriedly left the sight of Smith.

.

7:30 in the evening.

My classmates and I were strolling on the street.

"Ema, accompany me to buy that."

I point to the can of beer in the grocery store. Ema is my childhood sweetheart, i have never been very accommodating.

"Are you stupid? We are only twelve years old! I know you are in a bad mood, but you can't..." I ignored it and bought it myself.

"Boss, four cans of beer."

The boss sold me the beer without even thinking about it. Denis said to the boss:

"Boss, don't you know that selling alcohol to underage girls is illegal?" The boss heard that he had to retrieve the beer and returned the money to me. After saying goodbye to Ema, I wandered around the street alone with sleep.

Finally, I went back and bought a can of beer. After drinking, my face is hot and my head feels dizzy. I see things as if I have hallucinations,

But he arrived home safely. I looked for my backpack, but couldn't find the key. Today my mother and brother will be back late...

Ah. Ah. Ah. God is like this.

I sat in front of my house and fell asleep. In the dream, it seemed that someone had picked me up.

Next chapter loading........

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Matico
Written by
3 years ago

Comments