Let me take you to church - "you need not to go away"

2 26
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Let me deviate a little bit....

Is always a busy day for me every Sunday, but this Sunday it seems I have a lesser things to do compared to other Sunday where I will have to be busy for whole day, going from one church meeting to the other.

I came back from church on time today feeling so hungry and I crave for something I will put in my stomach. Yes that reminds me , I have a water melon at home , I cut it and slice into a plate, I feel satisfied after. Taking it.

Thougt about what to do again? I carried my Bible to study the world of God, and I I'll be Sharing with you the passage that I studied.

The consequential part

In Matthew chap 14:15-20, the apostles were telling Jesus that the people who came to listen to the word of God have to go away, because it late already, and they have nothing to give to them.

But Jesus said that " they need not go away" and the reason why Jesus said this was because, they belong to him, whether there is food or not.

So, my brothers and sisters, will you go away, because of the things of this world? So Christ is telling us that no matter what we are passing through, there's no need for us to go away because his plans for us is of good and not of evil.

The reasons you need not go away:

1) God created man to live in union with him: the ambition of God is for you and me to be with him. In Roman chap 8:38-39 we were makes us understand that nothing should separate from the love of God. So what are those things that will separate us from him, he created you and me to live with him, no matter what , you are credited to live in union with him.

And one more thing you must know is that the world we are is a battlefield, every day we are been faced with different challenges all these things are caused by ourselves and people living around us, they have made the country so horrible, as a politician if you don't know how to lie they will not be able go beyond where they are, and it all because of this so-called money, people have been doing so many things just because of money, and christ is telling us "do not go away," do not separate your self from him because of all these things.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsor, you're all amazing

2) There are different things that threaten that union with him: there are many things that want you and me to be separated from the love of God, the bible say, will you allow all these things to separate you from the love of God in Roman chap 8 vs 35 says, what shall separate us from the love of God, shall tribulation? , is it the situation you find yourself? Or degrees, persecution, hunger, or peril all these should not separate us from the love of God. We should not allow all this thing to destroy our relationship with God.

When the apostle said, let this person go away and find something to eat, but Jesus said no because he has a plan for them.

Jesus knows what he will do that will make your life a better one, but you have to be patient because his plans for is of good. We should not because of all these worldly things separate from God, they are there for a while and they will go someday.

We should go away from him because he cares about you and me, he knows our needs, he knows our problem, he knows our challenges, he will never abandon is, he will never change except we do, he's never far away from us, but it we at times that are far away from him, so he as telling us, we need not t go away.

Using a tree for an example

When a branch is being cut off from a tree it will dry up because nutrients could no longer be supplied to the tree.

Same thing applies to us, if we go away from him , our lives we have no meaning, we are more like a walking lifeless person. Let's cling to him in all we do

I pray that may God give us the grace to be faithful to him through Christ our Lord. Amen🙏

Have a blissful Sunday!

Thanks for not missing a comma

Lead image

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Staying in the vineyard is a feature a believer must always crave. That's what God desire for his children. Anyone who looks back after putting his hand in a plough is not for the kingdom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is there anything we are looking that we can't get from God? Of course nothing. What God cannot do does not exist. I appreciate your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago