Did I love him, or it's just an infatuation?

9 42
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Lead image

Nowadays, I feel it's a trend to have a girlfriend or a boyfriend but surprisingly, I'm single and I'm hoping I will have one day. Sometimes I do wonder why I'm not in any relationship because all my friends have at least one.

There was a boy in our class, his name is Francis, I have a feeling for him, but I'm the type of girl that doesn't like to share my feelings, the only person who knows how I feel was my friend Cecilia. "He likes you too because I've noticed him staring at you," she said. Francis best friend always teases him in my presence, but he will never attempt talking to me. As days go on, my feelings for him become stronger, I just wish he could talk to me, I don't know if we'll both confess our liking for each other one day, seeing not seeing the possibility.

A few days later, one of my classmates David asked me if I like Francis, I was dumbfounded, "why asking, what was that?" I managed to ask, "anyways, mary, he's a nice guy, and I know you guys can be a perfect match" he giggled.

When I got home that day, I stared at myself in the mirror, no Mary, you don't seem to look perfect. I headed to my room, I cleaned up my face and I got my eyebrows done, should I trim my hair? " oh leave it" I said with excitement. Yes I'm over excited, but I'm not going to show this. " yeah I forget to call Cecilia, I'm sure she will be excited like me when I tell her what I head today"

I gets to school the next day but David was absent, I felt sad about it, and it happened to be on Friday, just so sad to spend the weekend with disappointment. Saturday was somehow gloomy for me because I don't have the opportunity to see David on Friday. My mother took me to the market and I saw him, but I pretend I did not see him... " Mary you're a fool, how can you be stupid? He smiled at you and you did not even bother to return it, Girrrrl, you deserve to be single" Cecilia spanked me. I was angry with myself, but hopefully, on Monday, David will come around to make us meet.

I was ready to meet Francis on Monday, and I was hoping to meet David in class, fortunately, he came to school, but I still pretend as if his absence means nothing and even pretend as if I don't want to see Francis. During or free time David came to me but he did not come alone.

The voice I heard made my heart skip...

" Hi Mary, I am Francis"

Me: hem...hi, how are you?

Him: yeah, as you can see, I'm fine, what about you?

Me: hemm...fine (pause)

Me: so?

Him: like.....you wanted to talk with me?

Me: me? Not at all, It was your friend David that told me you're single, I did not incite for this, but since he told me, I just want to give it a try... But excuse me, if you think I'm the one who called for this, it's not necessary( i' m I not stupid? what if he contradicts me at the same moments?)

Him: hmmm, that's fine, likewise me, I did not tell him to approach you. But we can still be friends if you are okay with it. Can we?, (he asked)

Me: Sure, I don't mind.

Him: So can you tell me more about yourself, like I wish to know.

That's how we started we started to talk to each other, and share different kinds of things. Sometimes I do wonder " did I love him, or it's just an infatuation?, and I never can tell if he will ever confess his love, but I doubt it " we become close friends but we both never accepted that we like each other but I will always appreciate David for making us come together as a friend, but my main point is that, who will be the first to say those magical words? Can I call this my first love? Is this how love happens? I don't know.....

....I am confused!

Thanks for your time.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my great sponsors, you can check on their blogs to behold the work of a greater .

To my upvoters and subscriber, I cannot appreciate you all for your support always, you'll all remaining forever in my heart, never to be blurted out!

#maryjacycares💙

6
$ 0.85
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Which kind secondary school love be this. Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kikikikiki, I think both of them are in love with each other but don't know how to express their feelings... Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Burma Boy's voice "Sho'n whine mi ni?"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A love story mostly starts with being friends and then boooom! They're together! 😍😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, exactly! They might end up being together and vice versa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing fictional or not fictional before I know what to say.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a fictional story....lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ladies don't like to say how they feel because you people can't handle rejection.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure she's afraid of rejection, maybe that's why she keep everything to herself... lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago