Devil went to the church.

15 52
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Reflection

Lead Image

I have a mission to accomplish I need more soul to be drawn closer to my kingdom He made a pitch, hahaha! The sound of evil has been roared, devilishly looking for where to go.

Devil went to the Church in stunning attire. Unbelievable, the devil went to the church with a mission What might be the mission? Uncertainty! Always arriving late to be noticed with the seductive dress lustfully they look and was carried away.

The Devil went to the church to cause havoc. Knock by the Devil and you begin to snooze, he has done it again!!!! The sermon was on and sleep turns out to be next. The monster is at work . Knocked by the devil and you begin to snooze. No longer listening to the sermon Heart and mind has been crossed And there you see the Devil rejoice.

The devil went to the church Moving around like roaring Lion And there you see the devil charge and ready Looking for who to devour You have to be vigilant Filled with the lord spirit and there you'll rebuke the devil.

The angry devil becomes sour when rebuked But will mumble this word... You've won the battle today, coming back again with tremendous force. Be tough enough not to be engulfed by the devil.

Hope you'll get the deep understanding of my poem. They lines are simple anyways.

Still in the mood of Sunday, I wish you all happy Sunday and I'm sure you all had fun today.

Yeah today I've been so busy today, I hardly find time to attend to some articles here, but at least I did something, it's better than doing nothing.

Today is our cultural Sunday and it's fun, where everyone will have to to represent their culture both in the mode of dressing . Different kind of cultural dance was displayed too, and I rep Igbo culture . I love to dance and I did not hesitate to join them in the cultural Igbo dance.,these are my crew. Omu oma(good children).

From phone gallery

This is the photograph we took after the dance, we took plenty of them, put I will be displaying only this... hehehehe, if you want more, see me in camera 🀣🀣🀣.

In the presence of God there's always joy, and I find joy in everything we did at the church today, in everything you do, always try to be useful for God. Make people feel the love of God in your life through what you do. Just like I'm using my skill in the house of God.

Beware of distraction

Just like the poem, you'll have to be very careful when you're in the house of God, do away with things that will serve as distraction for.

The bible said , if it's your finger that will lead you to do what you're not expected to do, why not cut it off? Just trying to make you understand how you should distance yourself from things that that will be an hindrance for you in the journey of salvation.

It's a pity that's majority of our youth nowadays are always pressing phone when the sermon is going on, and if you should look into what they are doing, there's nowhere but in social media. Devil is at work it now left for you to choose the right part .

Don't quote me wrong :

The use of social media is not bad , but it depends on how you make use of it.

Ask yourself, I'm I impacting the life of people negatively or positively though what I'm doing?

Have a fruitful week ahead.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Meet my sponsors, you'll can as well visit them, you'll never regret you did, because you'll come across something great.

Thanks for reading

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

9
$ 4.46
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Reflection

Comments

I gotta admit that I'm one of those that press phone in church, but I only do that during thanksgiving and I even go out of the church sometimes because it tends to get very boring at that point

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not still advisable , we can always switch off our phone when we are going to church, the phone will be there waiting for us after the church service.

We should be the one to control the gadgets we are using, but we allow it to control us when we use it at the wrong time. Oh my Gwad!! The house of God is not boring as far we are going there to worship God and to render our petition to him, the final blessing is always important. I don't find any reason to leave the church. It's can only be done if the case is about life and death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I'm a Catholic and most times we have lots of Thanksgiving. Like last Sunday, we had a total of 32 thanksgiving, and during that time you will just have to sit and be watching people come out one by one for over 1 hour+, that's when it gets boring and that's when I go out of the church, but I come back when the thanksgiving is finished

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to Jesus...,....... I know how it can be boring, but that will not prompt to press my phone, I might be worse than you before, but since I understand the whole concept of pressing phone in the church , I just have to be stop it. Though might be a hard decision to make, but always better to please God than pleasing ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I guess you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 just like me on Sunday, first I forgot to brush my teeth to church second I was busy reading articles even during the Sunday School and sermon May God forgive me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kikikikiki 🀣🀣. God will forgive you ...lol But how do you cope with the reading of articles while Sunday school is going one , I believe you'll direct all your attention to the reading. Not possible to serve two master at a time , you'll have to leave one so at to concentrate on the other one. It is better to curb reading of articles while in church.

I fall in this category before , but I got to know it's bad, I have to rebuke the Devil before it's too late, because he don't want me to listen to the word of God. The world of God will add more value to my life than the phone I'm pressing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind me jare I put all my mind in the reading and not to what the pastor was saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and well written article, today is my first to read your article, and I love what I read here. True be told, our churches today has more devils in attendance than saints. More people allowed the devil to ride on them and use them to pull others down. The girl who chose to dress seductively to the church has the devil riding on her shoulder, same thing with the boys who carry dreadlocks to the church, and the noise makers, phone pressers, Facebook browsers etc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You hit the nail on it's head. Some come inform of agent of distraction , and they are those people who are always on phone just to distract the people sitting beside them. It's now left for us to fall into the trap , I think the best thing to do is to shun that person.

I don't know why some women dress anyhow to the church just and some men too with dreadlocks in the house of God. But when we see them we just have to look away and focus on what what we come for without being distracted. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course.I always agree with you.Ialways try to do good thing in social media.But some people make it hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you really have a point, i dont know why some people tend to act that way inside the church. In the first place it's a sacred place. They are supposed to be focused. I love your poem because it's not that profound. I get to understand it easily! ❀❀❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Majority don't go to the church because they want to go and worship God , they are only there just to show off maybe their new dress or for camouflage. That's so pathetic. And by so doing they cause distraction for some people, we will have to know what we come for so that we Will not be distracted by them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your dancing attire 😍

I agree with you that it's up to us -users on how we use social media. Let's make use of it for good and distance ourselves from doing something that would ruin us and our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awnnnnn, I'm blushing 😊☺️,glad that you love our attire.. The rate at which social media distract the majority of people now is at high rate . You'll see them on phone , instead if listening to me word of God. I pray that God should open their eyes for them to see the truth and work in the right way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago