Holidays

1 26
Avatar for MarvelDiamond
4 years ago

Wow.... I'm telling you, there is nobody who doesn't like to take a break or two once in a while from school or work to enjoy the holidays with family and friends and close folks, maybe go to the beach or to shopping malls to get ice cream for everyone and then go for rollercoasters.

As you all know, we have different kinds of holidays all over the world and some are been celebrated in some countries. I would like to mention 3 of these holidays which are popular and celebrated throughout the world.

1. Christmas

Everybody knows Christmas, even those who do not celebrate it. This is vastly celebrated throughout whole world and may be considered the biggest holiday or Annual celebration and is celebrated on the 25th in the month of December. This is the period when christians all the world come together to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ and this celebration still takes place till this very day.

2. Easter

This is also vastly celebrated all around the world not by all also but by christians in the remembrance of the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ and it is Annually celebrated between 12th-16th in the month of April.

3. Halloween

This is one of the most scariest holidays celebrated in the world today and it involves candy treats and sharing of candy to children around dressed up in scary outfits with decorations of pumpkins cut into scary faces. Literally, everything about Halloween is scary but still celebrated. This is also celebrated Annually on the 31st of the month of October.

Holidays are worth spending with your family. Enjoying the good times with your parents and your siblings either by going out or staying indoors. I myself would like to share how I spend my holidays even in the non-festive seasons

I myself spend most of my holidays playing video games e.g call of duty and uncharted etc. And reading books and also, I'm the type that likes going to malls with friends and siblings even if I don't want to buy anything useful or revelant, I just buy in order not to be left out (classic me) and then when I'm done with all at home, I travel to my grandma's place and spend the rest of the holidays with her.

So that's it guys. I would also like to know how you spend your holidays. Where you like to go and what you like to do during the holidays. Please share your experiences with me in the comment section below, leave a like and hit that subscribe button. Thanks for reading and for your support.

18
$ 0.00
Avatar for MarvelDiamond
4 years ago

Comments

You always have a way of captivating my attention with your creative write ups and articles. You are a very wonderful writer keep it up and you will go places you never expected

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, I miss going to beach. After the quarantine my wife and I were planning to go to beach after she gives birth to our baby.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Holiday is very interesting day. I love to walk in beach. Beach is very amazing. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Holiday is very special day. bz it's time is very comfortable myself and family

$ 0.00
4 years ago