October 15, 2014: The Day I Began Bitcoin Hoarding

0 55
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

I was checking out my MS Word documents and I got curious over this article I wrote on October 15, 2014, entitled "The Day I Began Bitcoin Hoarding". This is the full text of the document:

"Well, I’m not sure if it can be called hoarding as I am just visiting ads for a VERY VERY MINIMAL bitcoin fee. I just began registering to bitcoin sites just last week and after a few days of patiently waiting for my bitcoins to grow, I almost feel like giving up. Collecting bitcoins is like counting the grains of sand cupped with your hands. It is tiring and patience-draining.

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

There are two things I’ve learned with this experience. First is that money is elusive and hard to earn, even for those who work hard to take hold of it. So if this is the case, how much more to the lazy and the sluggard? Second, you need to be more resourceful if you need to earn more. Invest in your skills and develop them. Keep an eye on scammers and those who take advantage of the effort of others. You don’t want to invest your time and effort (money as well if you like) and end up in vain.

Don’t fall into the trap of getting rich quickly. Remember that there is no free lunch. Think hard and think smart. Add into the equation: work hard and be patient."

Honestly, I can no longer remember what I was writing about back then. More than 6 years have passed since I first encountered bitcoin and faucets, and it was only early this year, January 2021, when I revisited my crypto wallet. Back then, according to historical figures from 99bitcoins.com, 1BTC was just $394.45. But as of this writing, 1BTC has risen to a whopping $57,539.94! 

Before my crypto's value was just Php 800 (Approx $16) but now, it has risen to Php 4,330.69! (approx. $90). I almost forgot my "meager" BTC back then, which I thought was just a waste of time earning. But now, there's a tinge of regret for not investing and educating myself in the potential of cryptocurrency. It's not that I am not thankful, but I could have harnessed its potential should I had been patient!

My BTC's value as of writing

Jump to today, I was reintroduced to cryptocurrency, Bitcoin Cash in particular. Now I am more eager to research articles about its potential. I watch videos about its history, its nature and, its growth. I want to understand cryptocurrency more than ever. Not because I just want to jump on the bandwagon, but because I have witnessed how this cryptocurrency is living up to its claims - slowly becoming peer-to-peer electronic cash.  

And to back up my claims, I have found out that BCH is now being accepted as legal tender by big names such as Microsoft, the food ordering company Takeaway, retailer Newegg, cloud hosting provider Vultr, and even Namecheap, a domain name registration company! Even charities like Heifer Internation and Save the Children are now accepting BCH for donations. 

We have entered the age of cryptocurrencies. What I learned from my experience in my first "bitcoin hoarding" is to never underestimate the power of "potential". It will not wait for you, it will not adjust for you. What you need to do is to be there when it happens. Position yourself when it happens, so that when it finally arrives, you will have no regrets. 

I'm just a few days after learning about BCH and I am seeing its potential. I have witnessed how many people are excited for it to soar high and are supporting it all the way. I don't want to be passive. I want to be present when it soars. I want the best seats available. 


Hi, I am Marts! I am a writer, and aside from my stint here in read.cash, I also have my own blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I appreciate it if you pay me a visit! I plan on growing my readership as I learn to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Let's rock!

Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.48
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Comments