Gratitude Challenge - June

3 38
Avatar for Marts
Written by
1 year ago

This post came in just a bit late. July seemed to rush in with several tasks that kept me from writing for days. It feels depressing to see cryptocurrency prices plummet in the past several days. It took me a whole month to earn $10 in noisecash (and as of this writing, I am still a few cents short). Nevertheless, I still have a lot of things to thank God for because of things that happened this June. Some of them I will list down here.

Preaching Assignment 

I welcomed the month with a preaching slot in church. I was assigned the first Sunday of the month. Though this did not come as a surprise because our church's preaching calendar was given earlier this year so I had ample time to review and prepare for my topic. 

Whenever I am assigned to speak to church or any ministry function in and outside my home church, I made it a point to give it my best shot. Not that unction comes from my own efforts, but I know that preparation is as equally important as execution. I am no dynamic speaker, but my goal in every speaking engagement is to glorify the Lord and be very much careful in handling the Word.

Teachers' Traning

Our church had a reorganization as we enter July. As we work towards major transitions and structural changes, we need to think of different ways to adapt to these changes. And one thing that we have discussed in the church leadership is the need to enhance the creativity and skills of our children's ministry workers. As the head of the Christian Education department, I helped in spearheading a creative teaching seminar for our teachers. It was a very tiring day but we managed to do it with a number of attendees! Aside from the teachers we have recruited, we have gathered several volunteers to carry on the objectives of the children's ministry. 

But what I'm also thankful for is that my girlfriend also joined the training. She is very much eager to help and support me in the ministry as she tries to find where will she fit in. Come July, she will officially join the roster of our church workers and volunteers. My heart is full.

Audit and Performance Bonus

I have posted in noisecash that our organization's auditor has scheduled us for an operational and financial audit. Though I am not as nervous as my officemate, I still think about the things that we might have missed and might not pass the meticulous eyes of our auditor. Even if you're confident in your systems and performance, I believe it is normal to feel uneasy when someone inspects your work. 

Thankfully, we passed the audit with commendation! 

The auditor, after careful inspection of our books in the past years, has given us a very satisfactory grade. Our systems and methods are on par with standards. And there are no material discrepancies in our finances. This means that we manage our finances very well and our expenses are justified, well-recorded and monitored, and utilized well. 

As a result of these audit results, my bosses were pleased and have given us a performance bonus. What a blessing that came very timely! Indeed our hard work as a team paid off. The rigorous process of bank reconciliation and working on our financial statements paid well. 

Bonus: 3rd batch of articles submitted!

ICYMI, I am to write 30 devotional articles to be submitted in five batches, and I have submitted the third batch! Two more batches to go, and this project will soon be off my shoulder! I can't wait! 

Looking forward to my July entry! How about you, what are you grateful for in the month of June?

6
$ 1.76
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm always amazed to see a speaker and wish that I can do it also in front of the public with ease. My nerves trembles as I face a lot of people every time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my goal in every speaking engagement is to glorify the Lord and be very much careful in handling the Word.

glory to God indeed!

Wow you had a great month of June sir! Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your in a ministry in your church, it's good that you already knew your schedule before the date, so that you can have enough time to prepare. We have a kids in the church too but for me, I can't handle them, because I am easily stressed when I saw them running around while I'm talking😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago