Dare to be YOUnique

0 12
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Being YOUnique is a catchy and witty word coined by Jayson Lo, a Filipino pastor and motivational speaker. Honestly, I have yet to read some of his books but I believe he shares mostly about believing in yourself and reaching your full potential. Allow me to use his catchy word for this post. 

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

We have people we look up to. I look up to my writing mentor. I love his discipline and his commitment to writing ministry. But not only that, I am amazed by the way he pursues full-time ministry without compromising his time for his beloved wife. His love and intimacy with the Lord are very evident in the way He talks and relates with people. Somehow, I want to be like him.

But we have to balance the scale. If we always aim to be like someone else, the best we can be is number two. 

Why is it important to be unique? 

For one, you are setting a trend. 

When we pursue uniqueness, we are doing the world a favor by giving it a variety to enjoy. Imagine a world where all of us act the same, eat the same food, wear the same style of clothes and listen to the same set of music. What a boring world it would be! But because of unique people who made their path, we are living in a world with a variety of things to choose from and enjoy. 

Don't be afraid to be different. You are setting a new trend with your unique idea, which may be of great help to others or might add color to someone's boring world. Conformity is the enemy of creativity. 

Next, you are boosting your confidence

The most confident people are those who dare to be unique. When it's your first time doing something different, something that has not been done before, it's normal to feel afraid. But when you overcome that hurdle, and you continuously add a layer of confidence to your chosen path of action, you are slowly becoming an expert and an authority in that area. It is easy to listen to and follow those who are confident with what they are doing than those who just follow along with the crowd. 

Third, it bolsters your identity

Trying to be like someone else is self-defeating. Again, when you try to be like someone else, the best you can be is number two. You are not meant to be just like everyone else. You have the freedom and the choice to make a mark. You can't reach your destiny if you are following someone else's track. Conformists rarely make one a champion. Champions are trendsetters. Champions have a mindset to be unique, to follow the path others choose not to follow.  

Lastly, you are giving praise to your Creator

God has given each one of us a purpose. We are meant to do great things for His praise and glory. "For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago" (Ephesians 2:10). Nothing glorifies God more than us reaching our full potential in life. We have a personal journey to take, a special place to claim. We can't reach it if we're busy following someone else's path. 


Promotion!

I would like to promote my ebooks that you can purchase with BCH! Other payment options are still in process. 

These ebooks are written in Taglish and proceeds will go directly to my wedding fund, yay! My ebooks are worth Php50.00 (~$1.00) but if you get both, you'll get them for just Php90.00 (less than $2.00). Thank you!


Hi, I am Marts! Aside from read.cash, I also run my blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I plan on growing my readership while learning to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Carpe Diem!

3
$ 4.01
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Comments