Marky Stories: The Maid

0 22
Avatar for MarkyDaily
2 years ago

This experience of mine took place in the mid-70s at our house in Potrero, Malabon City. The incident was so full of wonders that to this day, it remains imprinted deep in my mind due to the great fear and terror.

Nowadays, it is also a trend in our family to share household chores in order to learn the work at an early age of each family member. Since I am a girl, I was assigned to wash the dishes at the dinner table and because I was in high school at night, I did it after class that I was betting, 9 to 10 pm.

At this time, there are no various hobbies that young people are watching now so many of the houses in our area are quiet because people are sleeping. After I ate dinner, I immediately started washing the plates, glasses, spoons and other utensils used at the dinner table because since our family is large, I will wash a lot.

During these times, when my family members are not sleeping, they are in the living room of our house and watching television so I am alone in our kitchen to do the work assigned to me. Because it often happens that brings me fear and horror, I clearly remember it so even though a long time has passed, I still remember the events.

Among the mysterious events that took place while I was in the kitchen was the noise of someone walking behind me as I faced the sink and doing the duty to our family. Because I could hear the noise, I was forced to turn around to see if there was anyone behind me but I did not see anything that could create noise.

"I did not see anyone behind me", I told my older relatives who were vacationing at our house during the holiday season.

"Alice, the events that bring you fear and horror are definitely the work of creation from the world of wonders living in your house", explained our elderly relative from Bicol. "And I'm sure," secret man "is your mysterious roommate!"

"My God", I said feeling great fear and horror at the strange events taking place in the kitchen of our house and other parts. "Maybe what that naughty person would do to me while in the kitchen."

People who call themselves fair or evil in the place of origin of our family in Bicol so this is also what our relatives who come to our house call the magical creature who is with us at home or housemate. Among the noise I heard and felt was the noise of the bench indicating that someone was sitting, the squeaking of the wooden floor with someone walking and the loss of our various belongings that over the day, also appeared.

And for me to do my job, I begged our father to accompany me to the kitchen which was a success because when I was with someone, I could not hear or feel the strange noise. And over time, the story floated when our place was still wooded, it was inhabited by fairies and malignant before that time left because there were only a few people living that I was sure was the right explanation for our mysterious companion house or maid.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @GuyFromNowhere
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
2 years ago

Comments