Marky Stories: Mystery in the old building

0 27
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Series, Mystery, Story, Scary, ...

This incident took place in the 70s while I was working on an old garment made by sewing clothes somewhere in Malabon City. Even though I hadn’t even started working, I already knew about the horrors going on in the building because it was so close to our house.

"Tess, you might faint with fear when you see or feel the horror going on in this building", warned one of my co-workers who is older than me.

"I will admit, I am scared but I will try to fight because I need to apply what I learned in sewing", I replied

"It's up to you", replied my co-worker.

The stories surrounding the old building also include strange screams, crashes, falling objects and other noises that cause horror. According to the story, these events do not only take place at night, but also during the day, so no female worker goes alone to the restroom.

"Will the horror stories in this restroom be true?" I asked one of my co-workers while we were in the dreaded area of ​​the old building.

"Probably", he replied like me, in the long sink that serves as a place for workers to wash, brush, wash utensils and other hygiene-related activities.

Until one night we were overtime to fill the order with the company, I suddenly felt the call of nature to reduce body water. Maybe because I was tired, I forgot about the horrors going on in the restroom so I went alone.

"Someone is using the faucet" I said continuously to the restroom. "That's right, I have someone with me!"

And as I used to go to the restroom, I slowly pushed the iron door to enter the place where I would meet the call of nature of the body. But I was prevented from entering because there were men lined up in the long washbasin while putting their helmets on the side.

Since the horrors in the old building did not flicker in my mind, I did not feel scared, instead, I stayed at the door of the restroom to wait for the men to come out. As I continued to watch the men wash, I focused on the helmets that made me feel scared because they resembled what the Japanese soldiers used.

And as I continued to observe, I noticed that the men were wearing khaki clothes that were in no way different from the uniform of the Japanese soldier that I often saw in trendy movies in the 70s. And my fear increased when I caught a glimpse in the glasses in front of the men because they had no face so I quickly ran away from the restroom.

According to those I spoke to who worked in the old building for a long time, I saw the souls of Japanese soldiers in the restroom because some of our co-workers also often see this mysterious guest. Based on the stories circulating in the factory, the Japanese soldiers turned the old building into a residence so that the souls of those who died here were often lost.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

5
$ 9.79
$ 9.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GulaManYOW
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Series, Mystery, Story, Scary, ...

Comments