Marky Stories: Love Addiction (Part 4)

0 26
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Glenn smiled. He stepped out the window to climb to the roof. He slowly approached the girl and looked closely at her face.

"You look better when you wake up, so wake up sleeping beauty,"

No response.

"Hey, you want some juice, wake -up call?"

Still no response.

Glenn's words seemed to enter Mira's subconscious mind, but it wasn't Glenn but Arthur that she thought was next to her in those moments.

"Arthur… thank you… you're so sweet…"

"For what?" aboard Glenn.

"Thanks for the milk, I'm going to drink it…" was not in the girl's own manner.

Slowly, glenn reached for the juice and brought it to Mira's mouth.

When the juice came into his mouth, he suddenly seemed to wake up and…

"It's buffalo milk!" he said in shock. Glenn was slightly spilled with juice because he almost let go of the glass.

"What are you, you're not careful!"

"Wait, what are you doing, why are you here?" the maiden asked in astonishment.

"I went to see you, your mom welcomed me and I brought your juice, do you have any more questions?" Glenn explained as he wiped the spilled part of the t-shirt with a handkerchief.

"Why are you giving me a drink while I'm asleep, or go ahead and give me a drink while I'm awake!"

"What am I babysitter, I just made fun of you because you sleep ugly!"

"If you can be ugly like the handsome you're handsome!"

"Or can you just say, my handsome handsome!"

"I don't know about you, what did you really bring here?"

Glenn sat down next to the girl.

"Don't pretend, I know you really want me to come to you."

“I really want it, can't I just want it? And then if anyone is pretending to be here, it’s you and not me. ”

Mira is right. She is pretending that everything is okay. But deep inside she feels emptiness.

"Hey what's up, you didn't say anything there, what's the matter with you?" the maiden asked.

"When it's quiet there's a problem right away?"

"Yes. You know, if you go to me, if I'm on your list of friends, I hope you'll trust me too… in things you can't tell others… in things you can't trust in others…"

"You know you're right, what's the use of you in my life if you won't be my friend… and if you're my friend, I should just trust you with my problems."

"That's how I met Glenn jr, kind but arrogant!"

"You're annoying, you're just kidding."

"That's life, it's funny. Even if you don't want to and if you want to, you don't realize that destiny is playing tricks on you."

Silence again.

"Glenn, are you also bothering Analeapa?" Mira asked bravely.

"Yes… but not just him…"

"Ehem…" Mira immediately thought that maybe she was the one who was bothering Glenn's mind. Maybe right now Glenn is confused about how he feels for her! Maybe he loves her too.

But..

"I'm also thinking about daddy and mommy."

Mira looked at the young man meaningfully. What else could Glenn do to his parents? It looks like their marriage is very perfect. They even celebrated the anniversary and they both look good.

“Wait, I can't predict what else you can do to your parents. They look perfect! ”

"You're right, they look perfect, but they're not. They're both kind but…"

Mira just listened to what Glenn had to say.

"I don't think dad loves my mom as much as he loves that woman."

"What?" Mira covered her own mouth in shock.

"She's not like you think now, my dad never had a mistress."

"So who is this woman you're talking about?"

To Be Continued...



I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @GuyFromNowhere
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments