Don't forget our own Tradition!

0 3

Do you still remember when you last kiss the hands to your elders or raising the hand to touch to your forehand?

Raising the hand to touch to your forehand is one of the Filipino freedoms that shows respect for our elders.

Why is it important to live this tradition?

Raising the hand to touch to your forehand comes from the Spanish word "mano" which means hand. In conjunction with the pronunciation of "mano po", the person takes the oldster's right hand and presses it on the forehead. However, it was taken by Filipinos to Muslims in Indonesia, Malaysia, and Brunei where it was called "Salim".

Whatever its origin,

Raising the hand to touch to your forehand is now part of Filipino culture. If we lose our temper, we may be rejecting our culture and race. We will lose our identity as Filipinos.

Next time let's not forget about our parents and elders. Not only does this respect but it also strengthens our Filipino identity.

For non-Filipinos, this is the most important tradition that has ever existed in the past. It is a way to show respect to elders or seniors.

But only a few in the Philippines do this because most of them forget their own traditions. Agree or Disagree?

And what is your tradition?

Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Very true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, i agree we must keep those traditions na kilala tayo.bilang.mga pinoy. lalo na.mga magagandang asal na ganyan...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do think tradition is important, although I'm not conversant with your tradition, but mine is pretty strict and good, I love tradition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course I won't forget my own tradition. It's already built in my heart. But I understand if the most of it untill this April.

Thanks for reminding me this dear. Keep sharing your article in this Community and I'll be glad to read them Everytime you shared it here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for always appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't forget my own tradition because I saw this from my childhood...Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes don't always forget all our tradition its part our culture. More post and eaen more comment more get extra pointttts....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But sadly most people forget that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Almost the children in this generation is already forget that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every nation has own tradition. Tradition varies from culture to culture. I don't forget my tradition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, its part of our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago