As a student.....

4 33
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: May 24,2022

Hi guys. How was your day? I am extremely happy about this day. Do you know why? Because finally, Random Rewarder noticed my article. He just didn’t notice. I feel that he/she liked my yesterday's article. ( I would have uploaded this article yesterday but I fell asleep)

Let us begin with the main topic.

Today's topic is all about my today's experience

As a student... 

Being a student is very difficult. Where in I need to wake up early to go to school. But now, the life of a student was even more tortured because of the pandemic. I am so blessed because I enrolled in a private school. I study online. They called this "synchronous class." At first I have a hard time with this setup. in fact, every day is just like I'm on vacation because I have no new environment to see. And even if I get low scores in my quizzes, I don't seem to scare of failing my grades.

And the household chores added, and I really don't seem to be studying anymore. I just prefer to do the household chores so as not to be reprimanded. I'm just asking myself

"am I still studying in this situation?"

Even if I listen carefully to the discussion, I don't seem to learn anything after our online class. in nearly three years of studying, it seems like the only teachers I know are google and youtube. At least here, I get the feedback on my questions immediately. Sad to say, we still have teachers who don't have social media, so they can't be contacted if we have questions about the lesson.

Honestly speaking, I haven't learned anything in the past school year until now. All I do is pass the requirements. The main point of education is missing. "learn". Until now, I still can't believe that I will graduate from 1st-year college. Even though I don’t yet know if I have passed all my subjects.lol..

But I'm still grateful because it's only three years before I graduate from college life.

This time I would also like to Thank You, all my friends out there, you never get tired of reading my article.

#8JHT

4
$ 4.15
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

I think you did learn a lot about the post-pandemic period, from the pandemic period.

What you learned wasn't in the academic curriculum though. You learned about yourself. You've learned not to have dreams of a successful career. You've learned you will never be a leader.

You do what you must, nothing more. In school as well as at home. You do what you must to be left alone, now. Whatever happens tomorrow you'll deal with tomorrow, until you're left alone again.

You look forward to finishing college life, so everyone will finally leave you alone. Because really thinking about what comes after that college life is not something you've done much.

I know because you said, "Being a student is very difficult." Everyone who's living in their post-student period knows that life will never be as easy as it was when you were a student.

And they're not going to leave you alone.

there's rent power and utilities transportation food and drink clothing taxes furniture

And maybe no one will reprimand you for not doing household chores... in the beginning... But at some point, your neighbors will complain about smells and mice or rats, and you'll wish you could go back to the reprimands.

Not to mention the social warzone! Oh my... no, lets not mention the warzone.

####_

The above is the present. The future can be what you make of it. Change nothing, at your own peril.

####_

Sorry, I've got nothing against you, but you come across as someone that knows it but needs to have it spelled out to accept it as real. What I typed above is not to attack you, hurt you, or me being a dick. I typed it, so you can no longer deny it. It is real now, and you have to deal with it if only to yourself.

(maybe not smoke for a while?)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im very sorry, I didn't mean to offend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats hehe because rusty noticed your article you have to be consistent para hindi sya mawala ulit 💚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Online class is really challenging, especially when your teachers are also not that adept with technology. It takes a lot of effort now to learn from the subjects.

$ 0.01
1 year ago