Am I Free

0 22
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: July 5,2022

I've been inundated lately with a ton of homework and activities. Am I writing this exercise because I want to or because I have to? I think to myself as I'm writing it. Of course, I'm writing this because I want to, might be my attentive student side's response. I'm here to learn all of these things, but if I don't write about them and evaluate my understanding of them, I won't learn them.My less diligent self, on the other hand, may assert, "I'm only reading this because my teacher made us. If it were up to me, I would prefer playing games than complete this assignment, but because I don't want to fail this class, I guess I'll have to write and complete it.

In either case, I've come to the realization that I always have motives for what I do. I am aware that human behavior is not merely the result of chance or necessity. My choice to write this activity or not is not just the outcome of a chance confluence of circumstances. Instead, it is the outcome of a past intention to learn or not learn.

Therefore, regardless of how we may feel about the things we are doing—whether we enjoy doing them or detest doing them—it is indisputable that they only occurred as a result of the way we allowed our intentions and motivations to influence our choices. On social media, I frequently see people discussing their freedom to act, speak, and do anything they choose. Without realizing how limited their understanding of freedom is.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

People today seem to forget that freedom comes with responsibilities.

We are sentient, self-aware entities as humans.

Without self-awareness, we would not understand the significance of our choices. Because we are conscious of our potential and limits, we have the opportunity to choose our own path in life.

We take responsibility for our activities when we are conscious of the significance and worth of the choices and actions we make in relation to our own life projects.

We always have a choice in life, and we can always alter our minds about the things we go through. What we do in life is not entirely influenced by our history or our environments. This means that even if my parents command me to steal, I am always free to ignore them and not to steal.

But what if I declared I'm willing to go to jail? Can my actions be described as free and responsible? Is it true that being accountable for our actions inevitably makes us free and accountable?

Others are affected by our freedom. This is what most people don't understand about liberty. The proper use of one's freedom does not begin and stop with feeling in control of one's decisions. Human freedom, in its true sense, includes not just yourself and your acts, but also those who may be impacted by them.

Responsibility is a crucial link to our freedom that self-awareness highlights. Though both our history and the outside factors in our surroundings have an impact on our behavior and actions, neither one alone can totally dictate our choices. As a result, even while they do limit our alternatives, we cannot only base and justify our decisions on factors like family, history, or culture.

Our choices are ultimately driven by our own reasonable preferences and value judgments. However, being ultimately responsible for our acts does not imply that we are acting responsibly when exercising our freedom.

True freedom entails giving serious attention to the effects on both our own life an d the lives of others.

#JHT

4
$ 0.35
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @Zahra11
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments