All for my boss

2 40
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Since I was hired to work here in my work place, me, writing is the main task I do everyday. I write notice of meeting, minutes, office memo, proposals, request letter and other office works that are done through writing. Though, I like writing, I haven't developed much the love for it. I mean, I like to write but I am not so into it. When I write, I don't feel that my heart's into it that's why I guess I don't have an article that I may call "my masterpiece" Lol. For me, I think I love to talk, to converse and to express myself which my boss didn't know and she haven't given me the chance yet to arrange an activity that involves me, speaking.

Being here for almost 5 months made me love this job, being an office clerk and sometimes personal assistant. Haha! My job here is so tiring. It's self-consuming but I need money that's why I am still here. Most of the time, I am mad with my boss for she won't finalize everything before she'll instruct us to do something. As a result, she will change again what she has said and then we will go back to zero. It's fine to work, to do as what the boss said but I just found it impractical since our initial work will be a trash, it will be of no use.

Anyway, enough for that rants. Nobody's perfect and I understand why my boss is like that. It's just that I don't have that much patience not to get pissed. Even though my boss said what will pop on her head without thorough planning, she's good in her job and I think no one would play her role very well than her.

I am happy as well because my job allowed me to practice writing again. Whenever my boss has an engagement to attend and she had a part in the program, she lets me draft a speech for her. My very first draft is all about Data Analytics and Research Development. I was tasked to write a welcome address for it was an orientation. I searched and read on Google first what's that all about and drafted the welcome address.

Here's what I come up with....

Thank you to each and every one of you for being here with us today. We are very pleased to be able to welcome those of you that have been with us. Welcome, everybody! It's with tremendous pleasure that I welcome you to our SPARTA (Smarter Philippines through Data Analytics, Research and Development, Training and Adaptation) Orientation.

Before we get started, I'd like to convey my heartfelt gratitude to those of you who generously contributed to making this event a success. Without you, we couldn't have done this!

It is a privilege to the university to have this affair for we are not only disseminating the excellent Smarter Philippines Through Data Analytics, Research and Development, Training and Adaptation (SPARTA) project through a grant provided by the Department of Science and Technology in partnership with the Development Academy of the Philippines (DAP) but we are also inviting everyone to take part and be one of the scholars.

The Department of Science and Technology – Philippine Council for Industry, Energy and Emerging Technology Research and Development (DOST-PCIEERD) is encouraging us, Filipinos to be enthusiastic to any chance of innovation especially at this time of pandemic. Thus, we have now the opportunity to enroll in an online training under Project SPARTA. The goals of the Sparta Project train and graduate 30,000 learners in Data science and Analytics through online learning and develop a network of Data Science and Analytics practitioners through collaborations and engagement activities including events, hackathons, and open data challenges. For the welfare of every Filipino, We support this program because we believe that data science has the potential to transform and improve the nation specifically our government processes.

Now, let us not waste the opportunity. Let’s utilize what has been provided and explore what we haven’t reached yet. In this age of global pandemic, we've witnessed how data science technologies have become vital. In connection, let’s embrace this modernized era of Science for the global business community and governments will require abilities to interpret current economic, business, and industrial conditions. Hence, data science abilities are very much needed today.

I am encouraging everyone to grab this favorable time to be one of the 300 scholars to acquire the scholarship for Data Engineer, Data Scientist, Functional Analyst, and Analytics Manager that the University will nominate.

I won't take up too much of your time. Today will be enjoyable and educational. So, a heartfelt welcome to all of you. Thank you for taking the time to listen.

I was hesitant to let my boss read this because I am not confident if the content suits the affair. Lol. Glad that she liked it she told me I am a good writer but she doesn't know I checked all the grammar on grammarly for it to perfect. Lol.

My boss is not here in office since Tuesday. She's on official business travels and will be back this afternoon that's why I have time to write today. Will read articles too! I miss reading!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

maayuha gyud nimo mamsh ay, ug ako guroy gipahimo kay orez gyud. walay mahatag sa boss hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayu diay Mamsh kay naa may trabaho aside sa side hustles. Ako kaha ani, kanus.ang panahona pa. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago