Why I Like Read.cash better than Member.cash?

7 35
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

The two sites offer users and readers to read and post blogs. I was looking on both and I’ve made some details I want to point on why I prefer writing on Read.cash than on Member.cash. Though, I have nothing against the community in Member.cash. I just found some things that I think are not a good attraction for users.

Below are the lists of reasons on what I think attracted me to write more in Read.cash.

First up is the user-friendly interface that Read.cash offers. I like how smooth and convenient, whether in my laptop or phone, the blog site is. Though both sites approaches a more social-media like contents when you scroll through articles, the fonts, icons and style of Read.cash is more appealing. At first glance, you can see that in Read.cash, the details of how each button or clicks function can already be determined by the user, most especially if the user is new.

If you are using your phone to sign-up, login and post articles within the two websites, there is already a huge difference between them. On Read.cash, the mobile view of the website is more appropriate, meaning it fits within the screen of your phone. I had a problem when I sign-upped in Member.cash. Though I like how they already give you the seed phrase then completely log-in already, you can see that you will have a slight hard time when fitting everything in your screen. I felt like the website is more likely to be a cool website when you open it in a web browser.

I actually find it surprising when I went to the Settings area of Member.cash. I saw that they offer a theme set-up for the website wherein you can adjust how the site will look. There are other cool features on the site but this is the one that caught my attention. I was expecting a mind-blowing change in it. Though it did change somehow but I was not a fan of it. I also went through switching to settings mode back to the Member.cash community and it showed the light version of it before going back to the night mode version. As for Read.cash, I like the simplicity of it. It doesn’t give that much of attention to how the looks will attract users, but it’s not bad.

The writing process of articles is also a different topic. I used my phone to post an article and as I was about to write in Member.cash, I was not expecting that the preview of how you will post is kind of different. The title part didn’t quite make of an attention. I somehow thought of the website as somewhat similar to what Twitter offers. But I like the simplicity of writing in it, but also, I find the article-posting site of Read.cash far better.

The glitches are defined as unhealthy thing for users but you may also notice it in both websites. I like the fact that Read.cash alerts you when you are not connected to the internet by sending a message on top of your screen. The same doesn’t go with Member.cash. Though, it pops an error sign on the bottom area. I also find it a little bit irritating when you’re a new user in this site and a little notification pops up on top so you click the Dismiss this message part, but when you come back, it pops up again.

Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I havent yet tried membercash but i think read.cash is better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting comparison :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice comparison

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The membercash has Web 1.0 user interface and I do not want to be exposed to v1 thing in today's Web 3.0 entegrated world :)) Nice content dear mate thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know info. Never tried member.cash as well but if I do I'll remember this comparison you shared😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago