The Doll - Part 3

0 4
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Part 1 - https://read.cash/@Marilyn/the-doll-ac2a000d

Part 2 - https://read.cash/@Marilyn/the-doll-part-2-058be65e

I blinked but the doll wasn't there. I was so scared at the moment that I wanted to run. Clay was in the door but I didn't gave a notice to her. I stormed out and made my way back to the shop. Although the rain was about to drop, I still run until I was at the door of the shop. I quickly glanced at Ms. Bowell who was talking to her customers. Her eyes went onto me and was even shocked to see me. She said "excuse me" to the mother and child she was talking to and signaled me to come to her.

"You came back. What is it you want?", she asked.

"I want answers and you're the only one that can give it to me.", I replied.

"First and foremost, let's go to my office. I don't want anybody to hear everything I will say to you.", she said.

Confused to what she said, I said yes. We made our way to her office and she sat down in her chair. I sat on the chair next to her table.

"Tell me what happened first that made you come back in here.", she asked.

"I made a research about the doll because my friend said that she found it wandering in a nearby park in their hometown. I found about this Mr. George Collins who was a convicted criminal there. I'm just rrally confused about that doll. There's something about it.", I said.

I was shocked to everything I heard next.

"That doll wasn't an ordinary doll. It was from Mr. Collins' daughter. Her name was Martha. She became so attached to the doll because her mother died when she gave birth to her. It was said that the doll belonged to Mrs. Collins and her soul was attached to it. Martha died after being hit by a bus on her way home from school. George Collins was so devastated that he wanted her child to come back to life. It was then he started luring kids in order for him to make the ritual. Your friend must be lucky when she got the doll but wasn't lured.".

I was speechless at the moment not knowing what to do at the moment. I didn't expected it to be this worse. I thought that he was just a pyschopath or just have a disorder or something.

"But I think she wasn't lucky at all.", she said.

"Because if something is really happening, then I think you're friend will be taken also. Not her body, but her soul.", Ms. Bowell said while making a frown.

Clay is in trouble I thought. I quickly ran out of the shop and went back to the dorm. I pray to God that Clay is safe right now.

As I opened the door, Clay wasn't there but there are police everywhere.

"Miss, you must be Clay's roommate. You're friend jumped off the building.", the policeman said.

"What?, She-how come she-she can't. She...", I was stuttering at the moment.

"I'm sorry for your loss. We already contacted her family. The will be here as soon as they can.", he said.

I was crying at the moment. I didn't do anything to help my friend.

Another policeman approached me and showed me a video footage of Clay standing in our window. She was not herslef at that time. It's not her. But there's one thing I noticed.

She was holding the doll as she jumped.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments