The Curse of La Llorona Movie Review

2 15
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

A 2018 Horror film about a legend of a mother who drowned her two kids and is currently searching for youngsters in replace to her children has sent me a cool adverse vibe. Though I find it unhelpful when watching it with children. When I first watch the film, my little brother was also present at that time. And since the movie is about putting children into harm, it surely and totally scared him.

I was looking in the internet if ever this story is true and some say that it is. Some say that it is just a legend that was just brought up a new story to made as a movie. But for me, if it is really a true curse, I would find it difficult to battle in real life.

The story started with the back story of La LLorona playing with her kids then eventually drowning them and I thought that maybe in the future, she will just possess someone and then do the same thing to the mother’s kids. I was kind of hoping that it has a more unexpected plot but its story is like a typical horror story. You might not think about it as a normal person but for people who are in the movie industry, I think you always have to think outside the box. And the story kind of is a normal one. But kudos to the people behind it, all in all, I really like the film.

I just really want to point out the scariest scenes. They were really scary and some are even jumpy. I like the fact when horror flicks don’t put too much sound effects in a movie to make it scarier. This one didn’t do much. And I find it fun since I find it difficult for movies to do that. And also, I also like when movies like this leave you hanging. While everyone in the world wants a good and relief ending, for me I’m totally the opposite, when it comes to movies alone. I want to have a question that is bared in my mind. It is like having a yes or no question when you actually already know the answer but as you look deeper, you don’t really know the answer.

If I were to criticize, even though I shouldn’t, the movie, it really is a good film to watch. The cinematography, screenplay and acting are well done. La Llorona’s character was surely a big part of the film and from her make-up, it was outstanding. It is the kind of ghost that will scare you to death if ever you will see her on the street or in your dreams.

But besides the horror plot, I also find an interesting part of the story. The mother’s love for her children is unconditional. I like horror flicks like this. Not only you can enjoy if ever you’re a horror fanatic, you can also learn things that although are already said in real life, it was portrayed like you have never seen it before.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I don’t watch scary movies as I get scared real fast. Last time I watched Evil dead and almost shit my pants 😜😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love watching horror movies. I watched that La Llorona in big screen on the spot and it's good. This review also has the point in stating that it is just a typical story which means if you are a huge fan of horror films, you may forget about it or you may not, once you watched another movie with the same genre as this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago