The Conjuring 2 Movie Review

2 14
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

The first Conjuring was a big hit. The fact that it talks about a story that is true to life adds a greater impact to the audience. Not only will your imagination of the story get on screen, but the satisfaction of how it was solved by real-life paranormal investigators is a whole lot of energy. Everyone was talking about it and was a big fan of how the movie was told and didn’t go around the bush.

The Conjuring 2 was a big different movie compared to the first one. But what’s good about it is it didn’t go below our expectations. It was kind of a sequel that I want every movie to be. Well, Shrek 2 was the best sequel every built but this movie goes like that one too.

First of all, I want to point out how good of an actor Vera Farmiga is. She played Lorraine Warren in the movie. I like how simple her acting is yet it was so astonishing. I like the feeling that she made you hold on to her character throughout the movie. It was not something that you will notice at first but as you watch again the film, you will feel that pinch of being in the movie itself. Maybe, you might not hold on to your seat but because her acting made the audience comfortable and not get too much fright within the entire jumpy scenes.

The second one that really amazed me is the cinematography. I was fond of how the camera angles were produced and how it didn’t overreact to the story. Most horror flicks suffer when it comes to camera and with that, the chills that the scene is supposed to give the audience is scrapped out. In this movie, I really like the transition from one scene to another. I have seen a lot of movies that doesn’t even bother making a transition. Transitions are made to make a certain scene not exactly merge with another scene and to add impact to the quality of the production. Audience might not be able to notice it but imagine a scene where a monster is slowly walking towards the victim then suddenly it jumped off to a court meeting. Who in the world wants that? You’re already on the edge of whether the victim will get caught or eaten but rather you are brought to a scene that doesn’t go with the elevator.

Lastly, I kind of like how Valak looked. I was a fan of how the producers turned him into a scary looking creature but if you look closely, he doesn’t seem that he has too much a make-up. Well, maybe he was scary. Also, since the story is true-to-life, I like how the creature is not what we expected. I have never seen a protagonist dressed in a holy-like suit. Maybe that’s why true stories are always the best ones. You can never fake it. Because if you do, people will sue you for it.

Overall, I am a fan of the movie. I am waiting for the next sequel. By the way, my favorite scene is when Lorraine was first haunted in her dreams by Valak and how her daughter saw it. What’s yours?

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not quite a movie freak but I think I love the review, maybe all movies should be translated to written reviews, then I'll read 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Scary movie movie every part of the film. But, I didn't watch it at the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago