School isn't for everyone

0 11
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

When I started college, I had experienced different things that affected my perspective in life as well as to other people.

Back in the first semester of college, I was in a irregular class alongside my fellow computer students. I actually didn't had a hard time making friends since they were all welcoming. Though, I was not the kind of person that usually goes at you so we can be friends, I get along with the conversation to get know people. However, it's not what I imagined my major class to be. I struggled on some classes I was in.

Today, my university has opened for the registration for classes for this school year. I was not fond when they said that there is a 50% chance that it will have a face-to-face classes and another will be an online class. Of course, I didn't want a face-to-face class since there is a pandemic. All of my classmates too are not sure if they will be able to cope up with the new normal.

As I meditated on what could happen this year, I realized one thing. School isn't for everyone. Most people say that we all have to study to be able to work. But school isn't a fan of how the students will not study just because of the crisis. I didn't want to let go of my studies but at the same time I don't like the way classes will happen and I don't have the equipment to study properly via online. And if the government really and truly cares about the students, they must understand how everything will affect them.

I have seen the news about a girl who was in a car accident when she was about to go to an internet shop to pass an assignment. I also saw a little boy who was in a computer shop, late at night, to register for his classes. I know that we all have to make sacrifices, but things like this are not good for everyone.

I just hope everything will be alright.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty

Comments