Perks of Being an Introvert

0 21
Avatar for Marilyn
1 year ago

We all know that being an introvert is always a negative thing when it comes to a lot of situations. Especially in this world, there are a lot of jobs and tasks, in or outside of our homes, that require a certain amount of confidence that is above the level of being an introvert.

Most likely, people will encounter an extrovert person every day as they go to work or school or the grocery store, or just walk down the streets. People today are very outgoing and relaxed when they find that comfort zone that they want. Some people want to experience a lot of things in life so they are not afraid to do anything, whether it's exciting or will test their ability to live. Others are not ready to be in the position of making friends with everybody else.

Personally, I am an introvert. And I did not become one or transition to one just because I want to.

As I said, being an introvert is not having that much confidence in telling people stories or presenting yourself to the world. And I have been in and outside of the city and had been seeing a lot of people every now and then, I tend to come up with tons of reasons why I think some people are introverts.

One of the main reasons is because of trauma. Now, I don't think most people will take trauma as a serious thing. I have seen a video that went viral during a podcast where the man said, "I'm traumatized. I was like, "Are you?", or did you just label it as trauma." He said it will full of confidence with like a piece of sad background music and it made me go crazy. Trauma is not like a relationship where you put a label on it. And it isn't something like if something bad happens to me, tomorrow I will call it a trauma.

Trauma is seen or rather noticed when you don't want something to happen again because you get that feeling of being scared or your mind just isn't functioning properly because all of a sudden, you are reliving the moment once again. For example, months after my father abandoned us, I got the news that he went back to our town. Someone said that he wants to talk to me and I said no. After that, I just found myself crying because I thought of everything that he had done to us and what happened to us as his family, not anymore now when he decided to cut us off. These things are not easily said to people because you don't, either, want to relive the moments or you are afraid that they will react negatively to it. This is where an introverted person comes in. Because you don't want people to have an opinion that would either pleasure or hurt you, you just don't want to deal with them.

Honestly, being an introverted person with a traumatizing experience can be an advantage sometimes.

  • You get to come up with solutions all by yourself. I see and have met a lot of people who had been relying on other people for simple tasks. Although we need help most of the time, not all the time, even with the most basic things, we make people do it for us.

  • A peaceful environment is everything. There are many people who enjoy loud music and loud people but having that peaceful time is always what most of us want to go home to. The comfort zone of having yourself is always the best thing in life.

  • You don't make people know everything about you. From what I see, the more an introverted person tells a story, the more they question it. As I don't speak most of the time during classes or work or just bonding time, I see that most of the people around me start questioning things one after the other. At first, it might be irritating but as you go back to that conversation, you will see how desperate they are to know you.

There are a lot of things to add to the list but since I don't know how everybody is introverted, I put up things that I had experienced and noticed for now.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
1 year ago

Comments