Mannequins

3 12
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

I was finding a job online because my salary right now from the grocery store isn't enough to feed my little sister. I'm just a high school graduate so I can't really find a job that offers or pays high income. That's why I'm stuck onto whatever job they offer that doesn't require a degree.

As I was scrolling down in the job section area, one job caught my eye. It has a salary of a thousand dollars and you only have to clean and checks status. Though I thought this might be a scam, I still contacted the number left in the description.

After 2 hours of waiting, I received a call from the number I texted to apply. It was a woman. We talked as an interview for me and she said that I passed all the qualifications that they are looking for. I was shocked and happy at the same time. She said that I can start as soon as possible. My job will start at 8 pm up until 4 am. She gave me an address of the building. I know the place but I haven't seen that building before. Maybe because I barely look at the things I pass by when I walk.

The next day, I arrived at the location. The building is huge. The first thing you'll see is a big door that will be your entrance. There is a shop at the back but it is the front on the other side.

It made me think twice because the shop sells dresses and there were tons of mannequins inside. Even when I was a kid, I'm afraid of mannequins. I always thought that they are secretly looking at me.

I was snapped back to reality when a certin woman called me. It was the woman that called me yesterday. She was the owner of the shop and the builsung I'm standing on right now. She then guided me to what I will do.

All the other employees were already going home as the time was 9:38 pm. I was having second thought because I'm getting scared at the moment. But what can I do? I'm already here and besides I need a lot of money to support my little sister in her studies and life.

The owner bid goodbye to me and walked outside. She said she will come back at 3 am to see if I did my job well.

I'm alone right now in this building. Or so I thought.

As I was mopping the hallway, I can't help to think that these big dolls are looking at me. They were looking upfront and I can even see their scary eyes. I don't know what to think right now. But I can't just run away. I will lose the job if I will go.

I can hear someone is calling me. I looked around but there was nobody. I heard cries but I know that I'm alone in here. I heard scraches coming from the dolls. I wanted to look but I cant. I'm so scared to look at them.

The time was 2:30 am, I was wiping the mannequins. I was starting to get frightened because I was holding into this big doll.

The next thing I knew, it was hypnotizing me. My eyes were glued onto its. I didn't even noticed that its hands were already wrapped into me. I was feeling dizzy and I'm starting to close my eyes. I even heard it saying words that I can't understand. I blinked but then I fell into sleep.

When I opened my eyes, the owner was in front of me. I can't move, blink and even say something. I then noticed that I was standing next to the other mannequins. But the mannequins have faces of people that were crying. They were all crying for help.

The woman in front of me then said something, "How are you in your first day in the job?".

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I did not understand. Is it a nightmare?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She became one of the mannequins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh is this a symbolism when you become a fashion model 🤔🤔🤔🤔 hmmmmmmmmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago