Level 16 Movie Review

0 15
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Starring Katie Douglas, this movie is all about the mysterious lives of girl teenagers in a certain facility that is run by a head mistress and a doctor. The film discusses a whole new technology for medical science in the modern era.

Spoilers Alert by the way. And also I'm the kind of person that doesn't like watching trailers so I will talk about what I experienced when I first saw the film.

At first, it is as mysterious as it is. Though the story explains that these girls were protected and taken care of properly, there were points that I have noticed since the beginning of the story. The story at first said that they are well taken cared of to be adopted by rich couples outside their home when they reach the age of sixteen. That plot was kind of a question already to me. Like why would a couple adopt an already premature adult and treat them as their daughter? It was kind of a confusing thing for me since it doesn't really happen most of the time in real life. These girls also had no chance of reading and writing their names which by then was not right. Another mysterious scene was when they were taking pills. Katie's character, Vivien, was not swallowing those pills however, which is also brought a question in my mind. These girls were in that facility ever since they were children and were believed that they can't go outside since the air is poisonous. When Vivien, pretending to be in her deep sleep, and another girl was taken in another facility, that's where the most boggling thing happened. One couple had a chance to take a look at the girls. There were no explanation to what is happening right there but the couple was actually buying the girls, not adopting them. It is when I know that something is wrong. At first I thought that they were going ti be slaves but I didn't think of it that much since in the whole movie, each one of them are really taking care of their faces.

The whole movie was amazing by the way. It had a different and beautiful plot that makes audience not miss any scene in the film. The cinematography was kind of amazing too at once since the look and picture of the film was not taken out up until the last scene. This is a kind of film that I like to see in movie theaters. Even though I cannot say that I will buy another ticket to see the film, the movie is worth watching.

For me, the movie brought a sci-fi attack because of the doctor's real plan to the girls. There was also a scene where he and the head mistress was talking and somehow some questions were answered.Though I didn't think of something like that, it was entertaining but still mysterious. The actors did a good job portraying there characters that are well blend-in with all aspects of the film.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments