I.T. Movie Review

1 21
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Technology when used wisely for evil things is start of all evil in this time around. This movie was the perfect definition of how technology is done by men that is used by men to kill their selves. I like computers ever since when I was a kid and films like this always tend to excite me and at the same time, surprise me on how manipulation using computers are done. I never had the chance to do evil things in computers like hacking or stealing information since I don’t like to be on that side. Because if I make those kinds of things, I know that I will never get out of it.

I said before that I don’t like watching trailers so when I watch this for the first time, it amazed me. At the start of the film, it already brings that mysterious real-life scary vibe theme. I like how they did not eventually surprise viewers with the storyline. It makes the movie more exciting to watch. I really want to point out how innocent some people can be but at the same time, when they bring their A-game, they can also be bad as their predators. I think there’s a big difference between knowing how to use the technology versus knowing the technology. When you know how to use technology from computers to internet, it’s good actually. You can easily connect to the modernized version of life and make friends with people or find jobs in it. But when you know technology inside and out, you have an advantage to almost everything.

This film was really fun to watch. It actually also made my trust more degrade when it comes to people. Just like the CEO of a company, played by Pierce Brosnan as Mike Regan, in this movie who put all his trust in a man named Ed to fix and do all the lines in his house. Personally speaking, it is not the right move. Like why would you hire a man from nowhere to do the technological things in your house when you have all the money to hire a reputable company to do it for you? That is the question I made when the IT guy started his job in Mike's family and their house. And by the looks of his attitude, even though he was this friendly neighborhood guy when he speaks, he is still mysteriously strange for me. But what I like about his is that even though he’s crazy, he is still clever. He even made the police believe in his false story that made Mike go behind bars, who eventually settled his case.

What really is amazing about this film is the way the internet world is controlled by whoever wants to control it. There is no boss in the internet except you. It shows how the innocent world knows nothing about how your life can easily be ruined by someone anonymously. This time around, we put so much concern about our image and trust on the people we meet in the internet. And if we don’t know how to use the technology properly and wisely, we will easily lose. And that will be a big problem.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I believe you need to be educated abt somtin b4 you patronize

$ 0.00
3 years ago