Hacking for Beginners

6 46
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Got my first sponsor!!!

All thanks to @Secure for sponsoring me. I felt the determination again in writing articles. I deeply appreciate when people start noticing my writings.

Check out one of his articles that's one of my favorites:

https://read.cash/@Secure/what-is-a-ddos-attack-full-explanation-5476c350

Inspired by some of his articles, I will share my experience with some hacking information and tools that somehow enabled my capability to know and understand hacking.

First and foremost is when you are new to the hacking industry, you must know the three mostly types of hackers. I think there are seven but these are the most popular ones.

The first type is the White Hat Hacker. This hacker tends to use his skills on good terms. Ethical hacking is one of his main functions. Usually they are used by companies to see weaknesses on their sites or apps. In the IT industry, hackers like them get jobs and get paid for it.

Second type of hacker is the Black Hat Hacker. This type of hacker is the one we all hated but at the same time we are amazed on how they do it. They usually steal credit cards and other information from a company or individual. They also manage to get into laptops using as users type in their wifi passwords then they look into the victim's computer.

The third hacker is the Grey Hat Hacker. I find grey hat hackers as a fun hackers to see. They are the combination of both. They usually steal information just for fun. They manage to control their minds on what could be good or not.

Another one that I will share is a software called Hashcat. I just knew about this one recently and I was excited to know more about it. It is one of the most popular password crackers, including Wi-Fi passwords! This software is made by Jens Steube and Gabriele Gristina. It can exploit WPA2 vulnerabilities. Representation of passwords are associated with hash keys. Below are some of the keys I just learned:

MD5

- Produces 128-bit hash value

- Provides a 1 in a ~3.42e34 odds

SHA

- aka Secure Hash Algorithm

- There are many types of SHA and Sha-1 is not that secure to be used nowadays

I'm still trying to learn SHA for now.

If you want to know more about hacking, I personally recommend reading Hacking for Hackers pdf. Everything you need to know about hacking as a beginner, you will learn in there.

P.S.

If ever you are feeling okay if you're account gets hacked since you don't have any information in it except your picture and some bio, you're wrong. Hackers usually steal accounts then use them to hack and steal credit cards and other information.

14
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Secure
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

Nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love work, when it comes to computer. Which i really the most in the computer is hacking. I am not a bad one just amazed and wonder how they do that. Great article by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I love and am amazed on what hackers can do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will read the hacking documents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do, you'll learn new things in there

$ 0.00
3 years ago