#GrowingUpShy

0 10
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Have you ever wonder what does shy people feel when going to a concert? Or how do they react and feel when it's the first day of class and each one has to introduce themselves in front? As a shy person, it is really hard in most situations since the feels is always nerve-wracking. It may not be understandable for most audience but shy people are not okay with certain situations.

Here are the list of what it takes in being shy:

PRESENTING IN FRONT

Remember the times when you have to report a topic or make a presentation in school in front of your classmates and teacher. For shy people, some are actually calm when doing this. Personally, I don't mind making reports and talking in front. What really bothers me is when you talk and talk and someone in the back says that he can't hear you. It is really irritating and frustrating like I just either want the ground to swallow me or kill them all. Well, it's a good sign that maybe somehow they are interested in the topic but most of the time, they are just being show-off.

FIRST TIME TALKING

When you make friends with someone in your class then they say that "Wow, that's the first I ever heard you talk." It is not actually a compliment nor a bad thing to say but it is kind of awkward for us shy people. The fact that I'm shy is totally different if I'm talkative or not. Personally, I don't really talk too much, not because I don't want to talk to you or to a group, but rather because I don't have anything to say. Like what do you want me to do here, bark?

YOUR PARTNER GET PARTNERED TO SOMEONE ELSE

Since you're really shy and doesn't grab the opportunity to get to know someone else in your class, you always stick to one or two people. But when your partner gets partnered with another person in class, it is hard for you to find a partner. Not only will it br awkward for you but it's awkward for your partner and the situation. Like you're only going to talk since it's for a project or activity.

NEW SCHOOL

Probably most of us experienced switching schools. Some schools don't offer studies from pre-school to college, some do. For me, when I enterred high school, it is totally diffetent. Even thoug, I have few classmates that are with me from grade school, it is still not good when I had to make new friends. I don't even know what to do that time since the whole system is different. College is a bit fun though. I'm not a big fan of it but it's good when I had the chance to meet new faces.

AT SOMEONE'S HOUSE

When you go to other person's housr, then they ask you if you want anything, then you just say nothing with sweat in your hands. The first time I went to my best friend's house years ago, I remember looking outside pretending to look for something when in fact I just don't want to look awkward. Worst part is when they are about to eat then you just stand there whether to join them because if you said no, it will be awkward when the whole family is eating and you're just looking at them.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments