Get Out Movie is about Kanye West?

0 22
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Just saw an Instagram post talking about a certain Twitter post of International American rapper, Kanye West, saying that the Get Out Movie is about him. There were other tweets that somehow relates to what the movie depicts.

Check my review about the movie:

https://read.cash/@Marilyn/get-out-movie-review-d5b60e33

Let me talk about the movie first. Get Out is all about a black man named Chris who was invited by his girlfriend, Rose, to a weekend getaway with her family away from the city. He was then lured and hypnotized several times by the mother. He was about to be operated but managed to escape the house and kill all family members including his girlfriend. When I watched the movie, I actually thought that this might happen in real life or happened already in real life. But I was unsure since I haven’t heard a case about that. Most cases that are close to that type is formed through slavery which I think still happen now.

Kanye West, I believe, is a bipolar. Next thing you knew he’s about to run for presidency. I’m not living in America so I don’t know about what he does or how he deals with people but upon reading comments about him, he needs to stop. The guy is supporting Donald Trump. I don’t know why or what he thinks while supporting him.

The post of what West said goes like everyone knows that the movie Get Out is all about him. It went into me, completely asking of what he meant. Because when I read the tweet, I was like, “Wait what?”. I was scrolling through the comments then most of them are saying that West has a bipolar disorder. That alone slightly confirms something. Chris in the movie Get Out, like I said before, is hypnotized several times for him to believe that he is completely welcome to the family. That made me question if the Kardashian-Jenner family did the same thing to Kanye. Although I heard news before talking about how Kim met Kanye and she said that she knew him as she saw a picture of Kanye in pants soaked in water, making her almost see his crotch. I think it was a thing back then.

The other tweets are about his wife, Kim Kardashian, and Kim’s mom, Kris Jenner, who invited a doctor in their room to check on West. Rose’s father in the movie Get Out is a doctor. He’s about to perform an operation but Chris killed him. There’s a similarity between the two scenes, except that one happened in the movie and another, according to West himself, happened in a real scenario. I don’t want to make the tweet all about the movie. At some point, I thought that West might be sick or something so a doctor came in. But you can’t focus on one tweet alone. Because why in the world would you pull out a tweet talking about a certain movie after you post a tweet that is similar to that movie?

On the other side of the picture, I just thought that this might be publicity stunt. The entertainment industry always does awful things to make them shine in the spotlight. Although I think Kanye West is already a billionaire and he doesn’t need more money, there is still a pinch that he might be talking about something strange.

What about you? What do you think about his tweet?

By the way, the tweets has already been deleted, so here's the screenshot of the three.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments