Email Received

1 10
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Martha is packing all her stuff as well as her daughter and husband’s because they are about to move in to their new apartment. Weeks ago, they were searching online as her husband, Tom, had a new job that has a higher salary compared to his last. Martha also found a job near their new home so they both decided to resettle in another place.

An hour and a half had passed when they reached the apartment. It was a nice looking apartment by the way. It stands in the 4th floor of the whole building. As they set up the things in the house, Martha contacts the old owner of the apartment who moved a day prior to their transfer. She and the owner made a conversation before that her family will move a week after the owner leaves. But then their basement in their old house accidentally got burned so they decided to move in as possible. They already made a payment so maybe they can already go in the apartment. She forgot to tell the owner before because they were in a panic.

Martha made many phone calls but there was no answer. Maybe the owner was just busy at the time she thought. She then remembered that the owner left an email address to her in case she’s busy. She made a letter in her phone and immediately sent it to the owner.

Her little girl was so tired at that time when the sun went down so she carried her to sleep in her room already. Her husband on the other hand decided to take a short nap for a while to rest. Martha decided to cook dinner for all of them. She was still fixing things to lessen the waste and to be able to move properly since there were boxes everywhere.

After a while, Martha’s phone vibrated. It was an email from the owner. She was kind of nervous at the time because they didn’t followed what is in the contract. When she opened the email, she was shocked to read what the owner had said:

“Martha,

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to tell you everything. But there is a reason why I left that apartment and why you should have moved a week after I leave. That apartment is not an ordinary apartment. My husband died in that apartment, in the chair near the window. He always tells me that someone is haunting him in his dreams during the night but I didn’t listen. Until one day, he was not breathing anymore. I thought it was just an accident but it wasn’t. After his death, someone has been disturbing me in my dreams. Those dreams were switched into nightmares. Until then, I didn’t sleep during the night in there. I was afraid that the same thing that happened to my husband will happen to me. But I couldn’t take it anymore. I decided to move out and sell the house. I wanted you to move in a week after I move out because I found out that the ghosts or demons in there will stop and leave if there will be no one in the house for much time. I didn’t want to tell you that because I thought it might scare you away.

But since you told me you moved in right now, I want you to know the only thing you have to follow in order for you to survive until morning of everyday.

NEVER EVER SLEEP IN THE ROOM.

It’s the only way to survive.

I’m sorry again. I hope you understand.”

Sincerely,

Gloria, the Old Owner

Martha was speechless at the time. She felt freeze in the chair she was sitting in. She was shaken to know everything. It was hard for her to swallow the things the old owner said.

But then she remembered her daughter and her husband.

They were sleeping in their rooms.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

Nextime po Just put some moral lesson ending of your story 👍👍👍👍 thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one dear. Making our own Fiction is kinda hard first.

You'll be there to be a professional Writer someday. I think I'll shift my career and be a writer. Though I know it's difficult to think 24 hra heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, i really appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago