Eli Movie Review

1 17
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Eli is a Netflix film that talks about a young boy who is completely allergic to most things in life like the sun rays and air. If you’re the kind of person that usually likes to watch a film and just watch it alone without having the urge to question every move of the character, this probably fits your taste. Though I think the start of the film is already questionable, somehow the story answered some without spilling any tea. When I first watched Eli, it was completely a normal thing. A boy was carried to a facility that is said to cure him who I find a typical thing to do.

What I really like about this film is that it didn’t blow me away but the story itself is an unusual tale unlike most thriller films to which I find is really amazing. I really like movies that don’t have too many characters in it. I find it an unhealthy thing for a movie that talks about other people that doesn’t fit well to the story. Some movies tend to make characters that completely damage the excellence of the story.

WARNING: SPOILERS TO BE SPILLED

When Eli stepped into his new home to which he will be taken care of and cured at the same time, the setting of the house is already unusual. Like why would you pick a facility in the middle of nowhere? I know that Eli’s case was already a rare condition but it doesn’t make sense still. When he got into his first operation, which was not an ok thing to do to a child by the way. I’m not a medical expert or anything but I think that the operation the nurses did to him was not right. I thought operation will be like working in laboratory where you first completely and properly examine your patient since that is Eli a bizarre boy. Well, the nurses said that they already cured some before, but everyone is different from one another. Eli then met a girl named Haley who he just talks to with through a window. Eli then went into his second operation, experienced too many creepy things in the house up until he discovered the young kids that were cured before in that facility.

The ending was actually a shocking ending. Even before when he discovered about what happened to the kids to this that alone was already chilling. But at the same time, when that scene appeared, I already had answers to some questions, like why he has that kind of condition and why the nurses doesn’t really look like nurses.

Well, I wouldn’t expect a boring movie from Netflix. And this movie lifts up to my expectations. It was a movie that I will expect to be shown in this era. I feel like it is ahead of its release. I didn’t even know that it was already shown before. I just found the movie online and I felt like it is intimidating to watch. I would highly recommend it to see for yourself. It is worth watching.

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I think it's interesting movie. It's focus to the boy who allergic in human nature like what you've said air. For my tought about it based on your explanation, the nurses that doesn't look like nurses experimenting the boy. They really want to discover what kind of allergy is that and how the boy took and what's the cure. I wanna watch it to see what happened to the boy. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago